Form D · Private Equity Fund
CARLYLE GLOBAL FINANCIAL SERVICES PARTNERS, L.P.
Washington, DC · CIK 0001447320
Offering snapshot reported Mar 16, 2010 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $852M Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 58 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $250K Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Sep 19, 2008 As reported in this filing
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mar 16, 2010 | Amendment | $852,250,000 | No comparison | 58 | SEC filing |
| Oct 6, 2008 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Not reported
- Exemptions
- 06, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0
- Finders' fees
- $2.27M
- Form D file number
- 021-123279
Fees were paid in connection with sales made outside of the U.S. only
Source: Form D, filed Mar 16, 2010. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
Each card uses that adviser's latest imported filing. Filing dates can differ; these disclosures do not confirm a current relationship.
Matched by reported Form D file number
CARLYLE GLOBAL FINANCIAL SERVICES PARTNERS
Investment adviser: CARLYLE INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT L.L.C.
- Gross asset value
- $6.17M
- Beneficial owners
- 166
- ADV minimum commitment
- $10M
Reported in Form ADV on Jul 7, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- No
- External marketing
- No
ERNST & YOUNG LTD
PCAOB 1655
Fund asset history · 5 annual observations
Scroll to see all columns →
| Fiscal year | Gross assets | Beneficial owners | ADV filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 | $7,816,608 | 174 | Mar 31, 2022 |
| 2022 | $6,496,031 | 170 | Mar 30, 2023 |
| 2023 | $6,377,486 | 169 | Mar 27, 2024 |
| 2024 | $5,734,280 | 168 | Mar 31, 2025 |
| 2025 | $6,173,199 | 166 | Mar 31, 2026 |
Filing source
Form ADV 2115592 · Jul 7, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-9108214061
Reported by CARLYLE INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT L.L.C. (CRD 111128).
Other-Than Anual Amendment For Registered Adviser.
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| N/A Carlyle Financial Services, Ltd. | Promoter |
| William E. Conway, Jr. | Director |
| Daniel A. D'aniello | Director |
| Peter Nachtwey | Director |
| David M. Rubenstein | Director |
| N/A Tcg Financial Services L.P. | Promoter |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:Washington, DC, 20004
Phone: 202-729-5626