Investment adviser · CRD 131183
SKYLANDS CAPITAL, LLC
Investment adviser filing (IA)
MILWAUKEE, WI, United States · Form ADV filed May 11, 2026
- Regulatory AUM
- $747M Form ADV · Item 5.F
- Client accounts
- 15 Accounts, not individual clients
- Employees
- 9 Reported in this filing
- Advisory professionals
- 4 Investment advisory functions
Who they report serving
Form ADV · Item 5.DClient types and their share of reported regulatory assets.
| Client type | Clients | Regulatory assets | Share of AUM |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pooled investment vehicles | 5 | $698,832,667 | 93.6% |
| High-net-worth individuals | 9 | $36,277,699 | 4.9% |
| Retirement plans | Fewer than 5 | $11,418,867 | 1.5% |
| Individuals | Fewer than 5 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Banks & thrifts | Fewer than 5 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Charities | Fewer than 5 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Government entities | Fewer than 5 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other investment advisers | Fewer than 5 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Insurance companies | Fewer than 5 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sovereign wealth & foreign institutions | Fewer than 5 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Corporations & businesses | Fewer than 5 | Not reported | Not reported |
Filing source
Form ADV 2104700 · May 11, 2026 · Item 5.D
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
Private funds & service providers
4 Private fundsThe count excludes feeder funds. Funds in the latest filing appear first, ordered by reported gross assets. Earlier funds retain their last reported values.
SKYLANDS SPECIAL INVESTMENT LLCHedge Fund · Last reported May 11, 2026$406MGross asset value
Form D fundraising filings
Skylands Special Investment LLC
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- Yes
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- No
KPMG LLP
PCAOB 185
GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC
SEC 8-129
GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC
CRD 361 · SEC 8-129
Fund details & source
- Fund ID
- 805-4831137695
- Reported beneficial owners
- 62
- Minimum commitment
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-69981
Form ADV 2104700 · May 11, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1)
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
SKYLANDS QUEST LLCHedge Fund · Last reported May 11, 2026$134MGross asset value
Form D fundraising filings
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- Yes
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- No
KPMG LLP
PCAOB 185
GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC
SEC 8-129
GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC
CRD 361 · SEC 8-129
Fund details & source
- Fund ID
- 805-7818707097
- Reported beneficial owners
- 33
- Minimum commitment
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-71442
Form ADV 2104700 · May 11, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1)
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
SKYLANDS SPECIAL INVESTMENT II LLCHedge Fund · Last reported May 11, 2026$77.2MGross asset value
Form D fundraising filings
SKYLANDS SPECIAL INVESTMENT II LLC
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- Yes
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- No
KPMG LLP
PCAOB 185
GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC
SEC 8-129
GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC
CRD 361 · SEC 8-129
Fund details & source
- Fund ID
- 805-1320383136
- Reported beneficial owners
- 16
- Minimum commitment
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-76694
Form ADV 2104700 · May 11, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1)
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
HARBOUR HOLDINGS LTDHedge Fund · Last reported May 11, 2026$35.8MGross asset value
Form D fundraising filings
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- Yes
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- Yes
KPMG LLP
PCAOB 185
GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC
SEC 8-129
GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC
CRD 361 · SEC 8-129
Fund details & source
- Fund ID
- 805-6753516476
- Reported beneficial owners
- 23
- Minimum commitment
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-129204
Form ADV 2104700 · May 11, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1)
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
Services & filing details
Most recent filing: May 11, 2026. View historical filings
Reported services
Individual portfolio management · Pooled investment vehicle management · Business portfolio management
Compensation
Percentage of assets · Performance-based
Principal office
1200 NORTH MAYFAIR ROAD, SUITE 250MILWAUKEE, WI, 53226-3287, United States
CRD 131183
Filing source
Form ADV 2104700 · May 11, 2026 · Items 1 & 5
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.