Form D · Hedge Fund

SKYLANDS SPECIAL INVESTMENT II LLC

Milwaukee, WI · CIK 0001326171

Offering snapshot reported Dec 8, 2025 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$71.2M
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
17
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$0
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
May 1, 2005
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$36.7M$73.5MMay 3, 2005Mar 7, 2013: $42,243,804.00Mar 7, 2014: $54,365,570.00Jul 23, 2014: $54,365,570.00Feb 4, 2015: $60,236,321.00Feb 1, 2016: $46,121,996.00Dec 23, 2016: $43,639,498.00Dec 22, 2017: $54,607,746.00Dec 20, 2018: $58,074,845.00Dec 18, 2019: $53,853,431.00Dec 16, 2020: $51,451,638.00Dec 14, 2021: $72,104,618.00Dec 13, 2022: $60,591,214.00Dec 11, 2023: $68,046,858.00Dec 9, 2024: $73,482,868.00Dec 8, 2025: $71,165,089.00Dec 8, 2025

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

  • Reported sold$73,482,868 → $71,165,089
  • Reported investors19 → 17

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Dec 8, 2025Amendment$71,165,089-$2,317,779vs Dec 9, 202417SEC filing
Dec 9, 2024Amendment$73,482,868$5,436,010vs Dec 11, 202319SEC filing
Dec 11, 2023Amendment$68,046,858$7,455,644vs Dec 13, 202220SEC filing
Dec 13, 2022Amendment$60,591,214-$11,513,404vs Dec 14, 202120SEC filing
Dec 14, 2021Amendment$72,104,618$20,652,980vs Dec 16, 202021SEC filing
Dec 16, 2020Amendment$51,451,638-$2,401,793vs Dec 18, 201921SEC filing
Dec 18, 2019Amendment$53,853,431-$4,221,414vs Dec 20, 201822SEC filing
Dec 20, 2018Amendment$58,074,845$3,467,099vs Dec 22, 201723SEC filing
Dec 22, 2017Amendment$54,607,746$10,968,248vs Dec 23, 201625SEC filing
Dec 23, 2016Amendment$43,639,498-$2,482,498vs Feb 1, 201625SEC filing
Feb 1, 2016Amendment$46,121,996-$14,114,325vs Feb 4, 201531SEC filing
Feb 4, 2015Amendment$60,236,321$17,992,517vs Mar 7, 201333SEC filing
Jul 23, 2014Amendment$54,365,570$0vs Mar 7, 201436SEC filing
Mar 7, 2014Amendment$54,365,570$12,121,766vs Mar 7, 201336SEC filing
Mar 7, 2013Amendment$42,243,804No comparison36SEC filing
Mar 9, 2012Amendment$40,269,171-$4,941,816vs Mar 10, 201137SEC filing
Mar 10, 2011Amendment$45,210,987$5,140,833vs Mar 10, 201041SEC filing
Mar 10, 2010Amendment$40,070,154No comparison42SEC filing
May 3, 2005PaperNot reportedNo comparisonNot reportedSEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Equity, Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-76694
The managing member reserves the right to offer a greater or lesser amount of interests.

Source: Form D, filed Dec 8, 2025. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

SKYLANDS SPECIAL INVESTMENT II LLC

Investment adviser: SKYLANDS CAPITAL, LLC

Gross asset value
$77.2M
Beneficial owners
16
ADV minimum commitment
$0

Reported in Form ADV on May 11, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

Fund administrator SS&C TECHNOLOGIES INC. DUBLIN, Ohio, United States Investor statements: No (provided to no investors) Related to adviser: No
Auditor KPMG LLP CHICAGO, Illinois, United States
Custodian GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No
Prime broker GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States
Provider details
Annual audit
Yes
Prime brokers
Yes
Custodians
Yes
Administrator other than the adviser
Yes
External marketing
No

KPMG LLP
PCAOB 185

GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC
SEC 8-129

GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC
CRD 361 · SEC 8-129

Filing source

Form ADV 2104700 · May 11, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-1320383136

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Pamela A. Cavanaugh Executive
Rhonda K. Haight Executive
Charles A. Paquelet Executive, Promoter
Steve F. Pulito Executive
Virginia E. Riesing Executive
Virginia E. Shaffar Executive

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
1200 North Mayfair Road Suite 250
Milwaukee, WI, 53226