Form D · Hedge Fund
OrbiMed Partners II, L.P.
New York, NY · CIK 0001324240
Offering snapshot reported Jul 10, 2026 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $1.78B Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 880 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $0 Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Jun 1, 1998 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$215,514,926 → $1,779,469,650
- Reported investors79 → 880
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 10, 2026 | Amendment | $1,779,469,650 | $1,563,954,724vs Mar 12, 2010 | 880 | SEC filing |
| Jul 10, 2025 | Amendment | $1,779,469,650 | $1,563,954,724vs Mar 12, 2010 | 880 | SEC filing |
| Jul 12, 2024 | Amendment | $1,779,469,650 | $1,563,954,724vs Mar 12, 2010 | 880 | SEC filing |
| Jul 12, 2023 | Amendment | $1,779,469,650 | $1,563,954,724vs Mar 12, 2010 | 880 | SEC filing |
| Jul 14, 2022 | Amendment | $1,778,719,650 | $1,563,204,724vs Mar 12, 2010 | 880 | SEC filing |
| Jul 16, 2021 | Amendment | $1,770,099,650 | $1,554,584,724vs Mar 12, 2010 | 874 | SEC filing |
| Jul 16, 2020 | Amendment | $1,749,614,118 | $1,534,099,192vs Mar 12, 2010 | 849 | SEC filing |
| Jul 16, 2019 | Amendment | $1,738,864,013 | $1,523,349,087vs Mar 12, 2010 | 842 | SEC filing |
| Jul 16, 2018 | Amendment | $1,714,214,013 | $1,498,699,087vs Mar 12, 2010 | 835 | SEC filing |
| Jul 14, 2017 | Amendment | $1,643,696,853 | $1,428,181,927vs Mar 12, 2010 | 797 | SEC filing |
| Jul 14, 2016 | Amendment | $1,565,361,853 | $1,349,846,927vs Mar 12, 2010 | 744 | SEC filing |
| Jul 14, 2015 | Amendment | $1,346,181,853 | $1,130,666,927vs Mar 12, 2010 | 624 | SEC filing |
| Jul 14, 2014 | Amendment | $1,142,846,853 | $927,331,927vs Mar 12, 2010 | 528 | SEC filing |
| Jul 12, 2013 | Amendment | $836,672,000 | $621,157,074vs Mar 12, 2010 | 372 | SEC filing |
| Mar 12, 2013 | Amendment | $640,107,000 | $424,592,074vs Mar 12, 2010 | 299 | SEC filing |
| Mar 12, 2012 | Amendment | $446,081,853 | $230,566,927vs Mar 12, 2010 | 209 | SEC filing |
| Mar 11, 2011 | Amendment | $236,139,926 | $20,625,000vs Mar 12, 2010 | 91 | SEC filing |
| Mar 12, 2010 | Amendment | $215,514,926 | No comparison | 79 | SEC filing |
| Mar 13, 2009 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Equity, Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $30.9M (estimated)
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-128771
Subject to future contingencies.
Sales compensation recipients
Scroll to see all columns →
| Recipient | CRD | Associated broker-dealer |
|---|---|---|
| Far Hills Group, LLC | 000032243 |
Source: Form D, filed Jul 10, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
ORBIMED PARTNERS II, L.P.
Investment adviser: ORBIMED ADVISORS LLC
- Gross asset value
- $2.1B
- Beneficial owners
- 541
- ADV minimum commitment
- $1M
Reported in Form ADV on May 21, 2018. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- Yes
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- Yes
KPMG LLP
PCAOB 185
GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC
SEC 8-129
J.P. MORGAN CLEARING CORP.
SEC 8-43724
FAR HILLS GROUP, LLC.
CRD 32243 · SEC 8-45675
J.P. MORGAN SECURITIES LLC
CRD 79 · SEC 801-3702
GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC
CRD 361 · SEC 8-129
J.P. MORGAN CLEARING CORP.
CRD 28432 · SEC 8-43724
Filing source
Form ADV 1219257 · May 21, 2018 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-1051414574
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Mona Ashiya | Executive |
| David Bonita | Executive |
| Sven H. Borho | Executive |
| Carl L. Gordon | Executive |
| Geoffrey C. Hsu | Executive |
| Samuel D. Isaly | Executive |
| W. Carter Neild | Executive |
| Orbi Med Advisors Llc | Executive, Promoter |
| Matthew S. Rizzo | Executive |
| Michael B. Sheffery | Executive, Promoter |
| Jonathan T. Silverstein | Executive |
| C. Scotland Stevens | Executive |
| Peter A. Thompson | Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:New York, NY, 10022