Form D · Hedge Fund

OrbiMed Partners, Ltd.

Road Town, Tortola, D8 · CIK 0001459984

Offering snapshot reported Jul 10, 2026 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$2.61B
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
779
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$100K
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Dec 1, 1996
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$1.31B$2.61BMar 13, 2009Mar 12, 2010: $132,655,433.00Mar 11, 2011: $156,040,433.00Mar 12, 2012: $693,602,073.00Mar 12, 2013: $1,033,421,000.00Jul 12, 2013: $1,142,381,000.00Jul 14, 2014: $1,541,595,970.00Jul 14, 2015: $2,025,279,590.00Jul 14, 2016: $2,371,883,805.00Jul 14, 2017: $2,440,302,816.00Jul 16, 2018: $2,504,925,048.00Jul 16, 2019: $2,511,256,097.00Jul 16, 2020: $2,520,556,097.00Jul 14, 2022: $2,611,956,097.00Jul 12, 2023: $2,611,956,097.00Jul 12, 2024: $2,611,956,097.00Jul 10, 2025: $2,611,956,097.00Jul 10, 2026: $2,611,956,097.00Jul 10, 2026

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

  • Reported sold$132,655,433 → $2,611,956,097
  • Reported investors38 → 779
  • Minimum accepted$0 → $100,000

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Jul 10, 2026Amendment$2,611,956,097$2,479,300,664vs Mar 12, 2010779SEC filing
Jul 10, 2025Amendment$2,611,956,097$2,479,300,664vs Mar 12, 2010779SEC filing
Jul 12, 2024Amendment$2,611,956,097$2,479,300,664vs Mar 12, 2010779SEC filing
Jul 12, 2023Amendment$2,611,956,097$2,479,300,664vs Mar 12, 2010779SEC filing
Jul 14, 2022Amendment$2,611,956,097$2,479,300,664vs Mar 12, 2010779SEC filing
Jul 16, 2021Amendment$2,608,656,097No comparisonNot reportedSEC filing
Jul 16, 2020Amendment$2,520,556,097$2,387,900,664vs Mar 12, 2010760SEC filing
Jul 16, 2019Amendment$2,511,256,097$2,378,600,664vs Mar 12, 2010759SEC filing
Jul 16, 2018Amendment$2,504,925,048$2,372,269,615vs Mar 12, 2010759SEC filing
Jul 14, 2017Amendment$2,440,302,816$2,307,647,383vs Mar 12, 2010756SEC filing
Jul 14, 2016Amendment$2,371,883,805$2,239,228,372vs Mar 12, 2010737SEC filing
Jul 14, 2015Amendment$2,025,279,590$1,892,624,157vs Mar 12, 2010593SEC filing
Jul 14, 2014Amendment$1,541,595,970$1,408,940,537vs Mar 12, 2010491SEC filing
Jul 12, 2013Amendment$1,142,381,000$1,009,725,567vs Mar 12, 2010230SEC filing
Mar 12, 2013Amendment$1,033,421,000$900,765,567vs Mar 12, 2010219SEC filing
Mar 12, 2012Amendment$693,602,073$560,946,640vs Mar 12, 2010180SEC filing
Mar 11, 2011Amendment$156,040,433$23,385,000vs Mar 12, 201043SEC filing
Mar 12, 2010Amendment$132,655,433No comparison38SEC filing
Mar 13, 2009PaperNot reportedNo comparisonNot reportedSEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Equity, Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$35.5M (estimated)
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-129096
Subject to future contingencies.

Sales compensation recipients

Scroll to see all columns →

RecipientCRDAssociated broker-dealer
Far Hills Group, LLC000032243

Source: Form D, filed Jul 10, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

ORBIMED PARTNERS, LTD.

Investment adviser: ORBIMED ADVISORS LLC

Gross asset value
Not reported
Beneficial owners
Not reported
ADV minimum commitment
Not reported

Reported in Form ADV on Aug 18, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.

Provider details
Annual audit
Not reported
Prime brokers
Not reported
Custodians
Not reported
Administrator other than the adviser
Not reported
External marketing
Not reported
Filing source

Form ADV 2126532 · Aug 18, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-3383298164

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Sven H. Borho Director
Brian Burkholder Director
John C.R. Collis Director
Graham B.R. Collis Director
Samuel D. Isaly Director
Orbi Med Capital Llc Promoter

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
C/O Walkers Corporate (Bvi) Limited 171 Main Street, P.O. Box 92
Road Town, Tortola, D8, VG1110