Form D · Other Investment Fund

Non-US Equity Managers: Portfolio 4 LLC

New York, NY · CIK 0001410155

Offering snapshot reported Jun 27, 2025 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$1.35B
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
775
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$0
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Aug 1, 2007
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$673M$1.35BJul 13, 2009: $750,830,672.00Jul 13, 2009Jun 9, 2010: $770,753,672.00Jun 7, 2011: $822,429,672.00May 31, 2012: $853,314,672.00Sep 26, 2012: $861,241,672.00Sep 20, 2013: $932,428,172.00Sep 22, 2014: $1,027,961,671.00Sep 22, 2015: $1,081,760,661.00Sep 22, 2016: $1,117,313,487.00Sep 15, 2017: $1,216,904,417.00Sep 14, 2018: $1,266,377,730.00Sep 16, 2019: $1,305,608,242.00Sep 16, 2020: $1,318,389,242.00Jul 5, 2022: $1,337,272,742.00Jun 29, 2023: $1,342,195,742.00Jun 24, 2024: $1,344,505,742.00Jun 27, 2025: $1,345,541,742.00Jun 27, 2025

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

  • Reported sold$1,344,505,742 → $1,345,541,742

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Jun 27, 2025Amendment$1,345,541,742$1,036,000vs Jun 24, 2024775SEC filing
Jun 24, 2024Amendment$1,344,505,742$2,310,000vs Jun 29, 2023775SEC filing
Jun 29, 2023Amendment$1,342,195,742$4,923,000vs Jul 5, 2022771SEC filing
Jul 5, 2022Amendment$1,337,272,742$18,883,500vs Sep 16, 2020771SEC filing
Sep 16, 2020Amendment$1,318,389,242$12,781,000vs Sep 16, 2019757SEC filing
Sep 16, 2019Amendment$1,305,608,242$39,230,512vs Sep 14, 2018752SEC filing
Sep 14, 2018Amendment$1,266,377,730$49,473,313vs Sep 15, 2017733SEC filing
Sep 15, 2017Amendment$1,216,904,417$99,590,930vs Sep 22, 2016702SEC filing
Sep 22, 2016Amendment$1,117,313,487$35,552,826vs Sep 22, 2015692SEC filing
Sep 22, 2015Amendment$1,081,760,661$53,798,990vs Sep 22, 2014680SEC filing
Sep 22, 2014Amendment$1,027,961,671$95,533,499vs Sep 20, 2013643SEC filing
Sep 20, 2013Amendment$932,428,172$71,186,500vs Sep 26, 2012586SEC filing
Sep 26, 2012Amendment$861,241,672$7,927,000vs May 31, 2012529SEC filing
May 31, 2012Amendment$853,314,672$30,885,000vs Jun 7, 2011526SEC filing
Jun 7, 2011Amendment$822,429,672$51,676,000vs Jun 9, 2010508SEC filing
Jun 9, 2010Amendment$770,753,672$19,923,000vs Jul 13, 2009484SEC filing
Jul 13, 2009Amendment$750,830,672No comparison478SEC filing
Aug 16, 2007PaperNot reportedNo comparisonNot reportedSEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-107558

Sales compensation recipients

Scroll to see all columns →

RecipientCRDAssociated broker-dealer
Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC361

Source: Form D, filed Jun 27, 2025. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

Each card uses that adviser's latest imported filing. Filing dates can differ; these disclosures do not confirm a current relationship.

Matched by reported Form D file number

NON-US EQUITY MANAGERS: PORTFOLIO 4 LLC

Investment adviser: GOLDMAN SACHS ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.P.

Gross asset value
$451M
Beneficial owners
133
ADV minimum commitment
$100K

Reported in Form ADV on Aug 21, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

Fund administrator THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON NEW YORK, New York, United States Investor statements: No (provided to no investors) Related to adviser: No Other funds reporting this name →
Auditor PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS LLP BOSTON, Massachusetts, United States Other funds reporting this name →
Custodian THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No Other funds reporting this name →
Marketer GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: Yes Other funds reporting this name →
Provider details
Annual audit
Yes
Prime brokers
No
Custodians
Yes
Administrator other than the adviser
Yes
External marketing
Yes

PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS LLP
PCAOB 238

THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON
LEI HPFHU0OQ28E4N0NFVK49

GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC
CRD 361 · SEC 801-16048

Fund asset history · 5 annual observations Gross asset value by annual ADV filing$0$249M$497MFY 2021: $497,373,726.00FY 2021FY 2022: $497,373,726.00FY 2022FY 2023: $424,256,668.00FY 2023FY 2024: $373,335,034.00FY 2024FY 2025: $451,482,921.00FY 2025

Scroll to see all columns →

Fiscal yearGross assetsBeneficial ownersADV filed
2021$497,373,726225Mar 31, 2022
2022$497,373,726225Mar 31, 2023
2023$424,256,668168Mar 28, 2024
2024$373,335,034141Mar 31, 2025
2025$451,482,921133Mar 31, 2026
Filing source

Form ADV 2125383 · Aug 21, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-1649944495

Reported by GOLDMAN SACHS ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.P. (CRD 107738).

Other-Than Anual Amendment For Registered Adviser.

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Jennifer Barbetta Executive
Roderick Chisholm Executive
Kent Clark Executive
Helen A. Crowley Executive

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
200 West Street
New York, NY, 10282-2198
Phone: 212-902-1000