Form D · Private Equity Fund
Neuberger Berman Special Situations Fund III LP
St Peter Port, Y7 · CIK 0001974453
Offering snapshot reported Apr 22, 2025 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $513M Offering amount: $750M
- Investors reported
- 11 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $5M Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Apr 28, 2023 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$278,550,000 → $512,550,000
- Reported investors8 → 11
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apr 22, 2025 | Amendment | $512,550,000 | $234,000,000vs Apr 22, 2024 | 11 | SEC filing |
| Apr 22, 2024 | Amendment | $278,550,000 | No comparison | 8 | SEC filing |
| Apr 20, 2023 | Initial | Yet to sell | No comparison | 0 | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $295K (estimated)
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-479547
The estimated amount of sales commissions is based upon commissions paid from the inception of the Issuer through December 31, 2024.
Sales compensation recipients
Scroll to see all columns →
| Recipient | CRD | Associated broker-dealer |
|---|---|---|
| Neuberger Berman BD LLC | 2908 |
Source: Form D, filed Apr 22, 2025. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
NEUBERGER BERMAN SPECIAL SITUATIONS FUND III LP
Investment adviser: NEUBERGER BERMAN INVESTMENT ADVISERS LLC
- Gross asset value
- Not reported
- Beneficial owners
- Not reported
- ADV minimum commitment
- Not reported
Reported in Form ADV on Sep 24, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Not reported
- Prime brokers
- Not reported
- Custodians
- Not reported
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Not reported
- External marketing
- Not reported
Filing source
Form ADV 2131395 · Sep 24, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-9044328722
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Michael J. Holmberg | Executive |
| John Humphrey | Executive |
| Brendan Mc Dermott | Executive |
| N/A Neuberger Berman Investment Advisers Llc | Executive |
| N/A Neuberger Berman Special Situations Associates Gp Iii Llc | Executive |
| N/A Neuberger Berman Special Situations Associates Iii Lp | Promoter |
| Ravi Soni | Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:St Peter Port, Y7, GY1 1DB