Form D · Other Investment Fund

NEUBERGER BERMAN HIGH INCOME FUND LLC

Chicago, IL · CIK 0001069232

Offering snapshot reported Apr 7, 2026 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$2.18B
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
82
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$20M
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Aug 31, 1998
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$1.09B$2.18BJun 14, 2021: $2,072,220,232.00Jun 14, 2021Jun 14, 2022: $2,098,220,232.00Jun 14, 2022Apr 14, 2023: $2,129,220,232.00Apr 14, 2023Apr 11, 2024: $2,153,945,232.00Apr 11, 2024Apr 10, 2025: $2,176,045,232.00Apr 10, 2025Apr 7, 2026: $2,182,641,734.00Apr 7, 2026

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

  • Reported sold$2,176,045,232 → $2,182,641,734

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Apr 7, 2026Amendment$2,182,641,734$6,596,502vs Apr 10, 202582SEC filing
Apr 10, 2025Amendment$2,176,045,232$22,100,000vs Apr 11, 202482SEC filing
Apr 11, 2024Amendment$2,153,945,232$24,725,000vs Apr 14, 202382SEC filing
Apr 14, 2023Amendment$2,129,220,232$31,000,000vs Jun 14, 202282SEC filing
Jun 14, 2022Amendment$2,098,220,232$26,000,000vs Jun 14, 202182SEC filing
Jun 14, 2021Amendment$2,072,220,232No comparisonNot reportedSEC filing
Jan 7, 2021Amendment$2,021,035,232$32,185,000vs Jan 8, 202082SEC filing
Jan 8, 2020Amendment$1,988,850,232$41,520,000vs Jan 8, 201982SEC filing
Jan 8, 2019Amendment$1,947,330,232$21,740,000vs Jan 9, 201881SEC filing
Jan 9, 2018Amendment$1,925,590,232$117,701,827vs Jan 11, 201781SEC filing
Jan 11, 2017Amendment$1,807,888,405$98,760,000vs Jan 11, 201674SEC filing
Jan 11, 2016Amendment$1,709,128,405$15,310,000vs May 20, 201571SEC filing
May 20, 2015Amendment$1,693,818,405$67,999,861vs Nov 17, 201470SEC filing
Nov 17, 2014Amendment$1,625,818,544$359,063,757vs Aug 27, 201364SEC filing
Aug 27, 2013Amendment$1,266,754,787$6,810,000vs Jun 10, 201361SEC filing
Jun 10, 2013Amendment$1,259,944,787$41,100,000vs Mar 6, 201361SEC filing
Mar 6, 2013Amendment$1,218,844,787$127,808,845vs Nov 26, 201261SEC filing
Nov 26, 2012Amendment$1,091,035,942$87,100,000vs Aug 16, 201258SEC filing
Aug 16, 2012Amendment$1,003,935,942$181,853,279vs Feb 28, 201253SEC filing
Feb 28, 2012Amendment$822,082,663$35,700,874vs Aug 25, 201147SEC filing
Aug 25, 2011Amendment$786,381,789$25,896,218vs Jun 3, 201145SEC filing
Jun 3, 2011Amendment$760,485,571$68,236,835vs Mar 25, 201143SEC filing
Mar 25, 2011Amendment$692,248,736$81,895,001vs Dec 1, 201041SEC filing
Dec 1, 2010Amendment$610,353,735$2,700,000vs Aug 24, 201038SEC filing
Aug 24, 2010Amendment$607,653,735$18,129,999vs May 13, 201038SEC filing
May 13, 2010Amendment$589,523,736$166,955,940vs May 13, 200937SEC filing
May 13, 2009Amendment$422,567,796No comparisonNot reportedSEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$953K (estimated)
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-65852
Item 11: Minimum investment amount may be waived. Item 13(b) excludes redemptions.
The estimated amount of sales commissions is based upon commissions paid from the inception of the Fund through March 31, 2022.

Sales compensation recipients

Scroll to see all columns →

RecipientCRDAssociated broker-dealer
N/ANoneNeuberger Berman BD LLC · CRD 2908

Source: Form D, filed Apr 7, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

NEUBERGER BERMAN HIGH INCOME FUND LLC

Investment adviser: NEUBERGER BERMAN INVESTMENT ADVISERS LLC

Gross asset value
$282M
Beneficial owners
14
ADV minimum commitment
$20M

Reported in Form ADV on Sep 24, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

Fund administrator U.S. BANCORP FUND SERVICES, LLC MILWAUKEE, Wisconsin, United States Investor statements: Yes (provided to all investors) Related to adviser: No
Auditor ERNST & YOUNG LTD. GRAND CAYMAN, Cayman Islands
Custodian U.S. BANK NATIONAL ASSOCIATION BOSTON, Massachusetts, United States Related to adviser: No
Marketer NEUBERGER BERMAN BD LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: Yes
Provider details
Annual audit
Yes
Prime brokers
No
Custodians
Yes
Administrator other than the adviser
Yes
External marketing
Yes

ERNST & YOUNG LTD.
PCAOB 1655

U.S. BANK NATIONAL ASSOCIATION
LEI 6BYL5QZYBDK8S7L73M02

NEUBERGER BERMAN BD LLC
CRD 2908 · SEC 801-3908

Filing source

Form ADV 2131395 · Sep 24, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-8511503800

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Joseph V. Amato Director, Executive
Ashok Kumar Bhatia Executive
Kenneth De Regt Director, Executive
Robert Eason Director, Executive
Andrew A. Johnson Director, Executive
Lawrence Kohn Director, Executive
John Douglas Kramer Director, Executive
N/A Neuberger Berman Fixed Income Llc Promoter
N/A Neuberger Berman Investment Advisers Llc Promoter
Vanessa Rosenthal Director, Executive
Bradley C. Tank Executive
Stephen Wright Director, Executive

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
190 South Lasalle Street Suite 2400
Chicago, IL, 60603