Form D · Insurance
METROPOLITAN LIFE INSURANCE CO
New York, NY · CIK 0000937834
Offering snapshot reported Dec 17, 2025 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $267M Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 1 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $4M Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Aug 30, 1990 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$8,729,322,718 → $267,067,428
- Reported investors78 → 1
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dec 17, 2025 | Amendment | $267,067,428 | -$8,462,255,290vs Dec 13, 2023 | 1 | SEC filing |
| Dec 17, 2025 | Amendment | $3,362,355,473 | $2,646vs Dec 23, 2024 | 16 | SEC filing |
| Dec 17, 2025 | Amendment | $2,719,861,550 | $1,594,064,969vs Dec 23, 2024 | 28 | SEC filing |
| Dec 16, 2025 | Amendment | $82,382,900 | $9,451,907vs Dec 20, 2024 | 1 | SEC filing |
| Dec 16, 2025 | Amendment | $300,000,000 | $50,000,000vs Dec 20, 2024 | 2 | SEC filing |
| Dec 16, 2025 | Amendment | $231,239,005 | $148,931,799vs Dec 20, 2024 | 12 | SEC filing |
| Dec 23, 2024 | Amendment | $1,125,796,581 | $710,796,581vs Dec 13, 2023 | 10 | SEC filing |
| Dec 23, 2024 | Amendment | $3,362,352,827 | $8,216vs Dec 13, 2023 | 16 | SEC filing |
| Dec 20, 2024 | Amendment | $82,307,206 | $42,307,206vs Dec 12, 2023 | 12 | SEC filing |
| Dec 20, 2024 | Initial | $219,221,657 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Dec 20, 2024 | Amendment | $72,930,993 | $8,905,970vs Dec 12, 2023 | 1 | SEC filing |
| Dec 20, 2024 | Amendment | $250,000,000 | $50,000,000vs Dec 12, 2023 | 2 | SEC filing |
| Dec 20, 2024 | Amendment | $16,760,352 | $9,260,352vs Dec 12, 2023 | 11 | SEC filing |
| Dec 20, 2024 | Amendment | $2,421,674 | $37,294vs Dec 12, 2023 | 1 | SEC filing |
| Dec 13, 2023 | Amendment | $415,000,000 | $175,000,000vs Feb 3, 2023 | 7 | SEC filing |
| Dec 13, 2023 | Amendment | $8,729,322,718 | $8,784,730vs Feb 3, 2023 | 78 | SEC filing |
| Dec 13, 2023 | Amendment | $3,362,344,611 | -$2,966,529,313vs Feb 3, 2023 | 16 | SEC filing |
| Dec 12, 2023 | Amendment | $7,500,000 | $3,000,000vs Dec 8, 2022 | 10 | SEC filing |
| Dec 12, 2023 | Initial | $40,000,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Dec 12, 2023 | Amendment | $64,025,023 | $29,500,356vs Dec 9, 2022 | 1 | SEC filing |
| Dec 12, 2023 | Amendment | $200,000,000 | $50,000,000vs Dec 8, 2022 | 2 | SEC filing |
| Dec 12, 2023 | Amendment | $2,384,380 | $621,441vs Dec 12, 2022 | 1 | SEC filing |
| Feb 3, 2023 | Amendment | $6,328,873,924 | $0vs Dec 14, 2021 | 16 | SEC filing |
| Feb 3, 2023 | Amendment | $240,000,000 | $240,000,000vs Dec 15, 2021 | 6 | SEC filing |
| Feb 3, 2023 | Amendment | $8,720,537,988 | $56,316,086vs Dec 14, 2021 | 78 | SEC filing |
| Feb 3, 2023 | Amendment | $8,720,537,988 | $56,316,086vs Dec 14, 2021 | 78 | SEC filing |
| Dec 12, 2022 | Amendment | $1,762,939 | $80,928vs Dec 29, 2021 | 1 | SEC filing |
| Dec 9, 2022 | Amendment | $644,429,811 | $237,520,000vs Dec 29, 2021 | 107 | SEC filing |
| Dec 9, 2022 | Amendment | $34,524,667 | $7,186,786vs Dec 29, 2021 | 1 | SEC filing |
| Dec 8, 2022 | Amendment | $150,000,000 | $50,000,000vs Dec 3, 2021 | 2 | SEC filing |
| Dec 8, 2022 | Amendment | $34,524,667 | $7,186,786vs Dec 29, 2021 | 1 | SEC filing |
| Dec 8, 2022 | Amendment | $4,500,000 | $1,500,000vs Dec 29, 2021 | 7 | SEC filing |
| Dec 8, 2022 | Amendment | $34,524,667 | $7,186,786vs Dec 29, 2021 | 1 | SEC filing |
| Dec 29, 2021 | Amendment | $406,909,811 | $340,911,000vs Dec 10, 2019 | 35 | SEC filing |
| Dec 29, 2021 | Amendment | $27,337,881 | $26,864,387vs Nov 18, 2020 | 1 | SEC filing |
| Dec 29, 2021 | Amendment | $1,682,011 | $178,777vs Jan 15, 2021 | 1 | SEC filing |
| Dec 29, 2021 | Amendment | $3,000,000 | $2,500,000vs Aug 28, 2020 | 4 | SEC filing |
| Dec 15, 2021 | Initial | $0 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Dec 14, 2021 | Amendment | $8,664,221,902 | $41,834,937vs Dec 10, 2020 | 78 | SEC filing |
| Dec 14, 2021 | Amendment | $6,328,873,924 | $3,362,038,462vs Nov 18, 2020 | 16 | SEC filing |
| Dec 3, 2021 | Amendment | $100,000,000 | $50,000,000vs Aug 28, 2020 | 4 | SEC filing |
| Jan 15, 2021 | Initial | $1,503,234 | No comparison | 2 | SEC filing |
| Dec 10, 2020 | Amendment | $8,622,386,965 | $41,179,157vs Oct 9, 2018 | 78 | SEC filing |
| Nov 18, 2020 | Amendment | $473,494 | -$18,026,506vs Oct 15, 2020 | 1 | SEC filing |
| Nov 18, 2020 | Amendment | $2,966,835,462 | $1,973,299vs Dec 18, 2019 | 17 | SEC filing |
| Oct 15, 2020 | Initial | $18,500,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Aug 28, 2020 | Initial | $500,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Aug 28, 2020 | Initial | $50,000,000 | No comparison | 2 | SEC filing |
| Aug 21, 2020 | Initial | $6,825,000 | No comparison | 11 | SEC filing |
| May 15, 2020 | Initial | $2,000,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Dec 18, 2019 | Amendment | $2,964,862,163 | $7,302vs Oct 5, 2018 | 17 | SEC filing |
| Dec 10, 2019 | Amendment | $65,998,811 | -$226,701,189vs Feb 5, 2019 | 1 | SEC filing |
| May 15, 2019 | Initial | $12,000,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Feb 5, 2019 | Initial | $292,700,000 | No comparison | 21 | SEC filing |
| Dec 13, 2018 | Initial | $22,511,609 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Oct 9, 2018 | Amendment | $8,581,207,808 | $66,826,224vs Dec 4, 2017 | 78 | SEC filing |
| Oct 5, 2018 | Amendment | $2,964,854,861 | -$1,629,352,439vs Dec 4, 2017 | 17 | SEC filing |
| Dec 4, 2017 | Initial | $8,514,381,584 | No comparison | 78 | SEC filing |
| Dec 4, 2017 | Initial | $4,594,207,300 | No comparison | 17 | SEC filing |
| Oct 27, 2016 | Initial | $4,046,679,290 | No comparison | 17 | SEC filing |
| Oct 27, 2016 | Initial | $8,478,230,365 | No comparison | 78 | SEC filing |
| Nov 10, 2015 | Initial | $4,027,748,765 | No comparison | 10 | SEC filing |
| Nov 10, 2015 | Initial | $8,453,924,895 | No comparison | 78 | SEC filing |
| Oct 28, 2014 | Amendment | $8,445,399,536 | $12,811,420vs Dec 12, 2013 | 78 | SEC filing |
| Oct 28, 2014 | Amendment | $4,018,268,373 | $55,422,218vs Jan 8, 2014 | 10 | SEC filing |
| Jan 8, 2014 | Initial | $3,962,846,155 | No comparison | 10 | SEC filing |
| Dec 12, 2013 | Initial | $8,432,588,116 | No comparison | 76 | SEC filing |
| Dec 11, 2013 | Initial | $2,997,460 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Jan 7, 2013 | Initial | $3,941,924,785 | No comparison | 10 | SEC filing |
| Dec 11, 2012 | Initial | $2,997,460 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Dec 11, 2012 | Initial | $8,419,344,572 | No comparison | 79 | SEC filing |
| Jan 5, 2012 | Amendment | $3,880,120,767 | $2,098,998,516vs Jan 5, 2011 | 16 | SEC filing |
| Dec 8, 2011 | Amendment | $8,408,848,212 | $258,919,645vs Dec 7, 2010 | 75 | SEC filing |
| Dec 8, 2011 | Amendment | $2,997,460 | $0vs Dec 7, 2010 | 1 | SEC filing |
| Jan 5, 2011 | Initial | $1,781,122,251 | No comparison | 17 | SEC filing |
| Dec 7, 2010 | Amendment | $8,149,928,567 | $51,919,730vs Jan 19, 2010 | 76 | SEC filing |
| Dec 7, 2010 | Amendment | $2,997,460 | $1,797,460vs Jan 14, 2010 | 1 | SEC filing |
| Jan 19, 2010 | Initial | $8,098,008,837 | No comparison | 77 | SEC filing |
| Jan 14, 2010 | Initial | $1,200,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Jan 21, 2009 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Jan 16, 2008 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Nov 1, 2007 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Aug 25, 2006 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Other
- Exemptions
- 06c, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $70.2M (estimated)
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-300029
MetLife Private Placement Variable Life Insurance Policy (PPVL) supported by various MetLife Separate Accounts
Sales compensation recipients
Scroll to see all columns →
| Recipient | CRD | Associated broker-dealer |
|---|---|---|
| Various Agents | None | Kestra Investment Services, LLC · CRD 42046 |
Source: Form D, filed Dec 17, 2025. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
Each card uses that adviser's latest imported filing. Filing dates can differ; these disclosures do not confirm a current relationship.
Matched by reported Form D file number
METLIFE SA382 MORTGAGEBACKED SECURITIES ACCOUNT
Investment adviser: GOLDMAN SACHS ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.P.
- Gross asset value
- $0
- Beneficial owners
- 3
- ADV minimum commitment
- $1M
Reported in Form ADV on Aug 21, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
Provider details
- Annual audit
- No
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- No
BNY MELLON
LEI WFLLPEPC7FZXENRZV188
Fund asset history · 5 annual observations
Scroll to see all columns →
| Fiscal year | Gross assets | Beneficial owners | ADV filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 | $361,477,669 | 3 | Mar 31, 2022 |
| 2022 | $262,330,294 | 3 | Mar 31, 2023 |
| 2023 | $184,399,213 | 3 | Mar 28, 2024 |
| 2024 | $190,195,848 | 3 | Mar 31, 2025 |
| 2025 | $0 | 3 | Mar 31, 2026 |
Filing source
Form ADV 2125383 · Aug 21, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-4808822033
Reported by GOLDMAN SACHS ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.P. (CRD 107738).
Other-Than Anual Amendment For Registered Adviser.
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.
Matched by reported Form D file number
METLIFE SA844 MORTGAGEBACKED SECURITIES ACCOUNT
Investment adviser: GOLDMAN SACHS ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.P.
- Gross asset value
- $537M
- Beneficial owners
- 2
- ADV minimum commitment
- $1M
Reported in Form ADV on Aug 21, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
Provider details
- Annual audit
- No
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- No
BNY MELLON
LEI WFLLPEPC7FZXENRZV188
Fund asset history · 5 annual observations
Scroll to see all columns →
| Fiscal year | Gross assets | Beneficial owners | ADV filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 | $479,748,841 | 2 | Mar 31, 2022 |
| 2022 | $479,748,841 | 2 | Mar 31, 2023 |
| 2023 | $361,780,591 | 2 | Mar 28, 2024 |
| 2024 | $345,729,365 | 2 | Mar 31, 2025 |
| 2025 | $536,635,800 | 2 | Mar 31, 2026 |
Filing source
Form ADV 2125383 · Aug 21, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-1864329855
Reported by GOLDMAN SACHS ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.P. (CRD 107738).
Other-Than Anual Amendment For Registered Adviser.
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.
Matched by reported Form D file number
METLIFE SA845 (COLLATERALIZED LOAN OBLIGATIONS)
Investment adviser: GOLDMAN SACHS ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.P.
- Gross asset value
- $654M
- Beneficial owners
- 2
- ADV minimum commitment
- $1M
Reported in Form ADV on Aug 21, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
Provider details
- Annual audit
- No
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- No
BNY MELLON
LEI WFLLPEPC7FZXENRZV188
Fund asset history · 5 annual observations
Scroll to see all columns →
| Fiscal year | Gross assets | Beneficial owners | ADV filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 | $345,451,059 | 1 | Mar 31, 2022 |
| 2022 | $345,451,059 | 1 | Mar 31, 2023 |
| 2023 | $765,052,741 | 2 | Mar 28, 2024 |
| 2024 | $803,600,337 | 2 | Mar 31, 2025 |
| 2025 | $654,015,315 | 2 | Mar 31, 2026 |
Filing source
Form ADV 2125383 · Aug 21, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-3850545808
Reported by GOLDMAN SACHS ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.P. (CRD 107738).
Other-Than Anual Amendment For Registered Adviser.
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.
Matched by reported Form D file number
METLIFE SA868 (CAPITAL OPTIMIZED)
Investment adviser: GOLDMAN SACHS ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.P.
- Gross asset value
- $189M
- Beneficial owners
- 1
- ADV minimum commitment
- $1M
Reported in Form ADV on Aug 21, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
Provider details
- Annual audit
- No
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- No
BNY MELLON
LEI WFLLPEPC7FZXENRZV188
Fund asset history · 4 annual observations
Scroll to see all columns →
| Fiscal year | Gross assets | Beneficial owners | ADV filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | $185,933,546 | 1 | Mar 31, 2023 |
| 2023 | $175,429,988 | 1 | Mar 28, 2024 |
| 2024 | $192,754,184 | 1 | Mar 31, 2025 |
| 2025 | $188,794,916 | 1 | Mar 31, 2026 |
Filing source
Form ADV 2125383 · Aug 21, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-6260230806
Reported by GOLDMAN SACHS ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.P. (CRD 107738).
Other-Than Anual Amendment For Registered Adviser.
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Bryan E. Boudreau | Executive |
| Sylvia Mathews Burwell | Director |
| Kurt M. Campbell | Director |
| Peter M. Carlson | Executive |
| Eduardo Castro Wright | Director |
| Marlene Debel | Executive |
| Burton A. Dole, Jr. | Director |
| Karl Erhardt | Executive |
| Geoffrey A. Fradkin | Executive |
| Stephen Gauster | Executive |
| Steven J. Goulart | Executive |
| Cheryl W. Grise | Director |
| Carlos M. Gutierrez | Director |
| Carla A. Harris | Director |
| Gerald Hassell | Director |
| Laura J. Hay | Director |
| C. Robert Henrickson | Director, Executive |
| C. Robert Henrikson | Director, Executive |
| David L. Herzog | Director |
| Robert G. Hubbard | Director |
| R Glenn Hubbard | Director |
| R. Glenn Hubbard | Director |
| R. Glenn Hubbard | Director |
| Jeh C. Johnson | Director |
| Steven A. Kandarian | Director, Executive |
| John M. Keane | Director |
| Edward J. Kelly Iii | Director |
| Edward J. Kelly, Iii | Director |
| Alfred F. Kelly, Jr. | Director |
| William E. Kennard | Director |
| Michel A. Khalaf | Director, Executive |
| James M Kilts | Director |
| Catherine R. Kinney | Director |
| Esther Lee | Executive |
| Martin J Lippert | Executive |
| John D. Mac Callion | Executive |
| John D. Mc Callion | Executive |
| Diana L. Mc Kenzie | Director |
| Denise M. Morrison | Director |
| Christian S. Mumenthaler | Director |
| William C. O'donnell | Executive |
| Adrienne O'neill | Executive |
| Bill Pappas | Executive |
| Jeannette Pina | Executive |
| Susan Podlager | Executive |
| Susan Podlogar | Executive |
| Kishore Ponnavolu | Executive |
| Hugh B. Price | Director |
| Douglas Rayvid | Executive |
| David Satcher | Director |
| Oscar Schmidt | Executive |
| Tamara Schock | Executive |
| Charles S. Scully | Executive |
| Kenton J. Sicchitano | Director |
| Edward Spehar | Executive |
| William C. Steere, Jr. | Director |
| Rebecca Tadikonda | Executive |
| Remy Tadros | Executive |
| Ramy Tadros | Executive |
| Lulu C. Wang | Director |
| Mark A. Weinberger | Director |
| Mark Weinbrger | Director |
| William J. Wheeler | Executive |
| Mark A Wienberger | Director |
| Michael Zarcone | Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Insurance (See others in industry)
Address:New York, NY, 10166
Phone: 212-578-9000