Form D · Other Investment Fund
William Blair: Non-US Equity LLC
New York, NY · CIK 0001359241
Offering snapshot reported Jul 18, 2023 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $892M Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 402 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $0 Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Mar 1, 2006 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$889,184,286 → $892,140,786
- Reported investors399 → 402
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 18, 2023 | Amendment | $892,140,786 | $2,956,500vs Jul 20, 2022 | 402 | SEC filing |
| Jul 20, 2022 | Amendment | $889,184,286 | $37,861,643vs Sep 16, 2019 | 399 | SEC filing |
| Sep 16, 2020 | Amendment | $855,836,637 | $4,513,994vs Sep 16, 2019 | 378 | SEC filing |
| Sep 16, 2019 | Amendment | $851,322,643 | $19,520,000vs Sep 14, 2018 | 375 | SEC filing |
| Sep 14, 2018 | Amendment | $831,802,643 | $8,987,500vs Sep 15, 2017 | 360 | SEC filing |
| Sep 15, 2017 | Amendment | $822,815,143 | $10,177,500vs Sep 22, 2016 | 350 | SEC filing |
| Sep 22, 2016 | Amendment | $812,637,643 | $16,201,492vs Sep 22, 2015 | 342 | SEC filing |
| Sep 22, 2015 | Amendment | $796,436,151 | $10,970,000vs Sep 22, 2014 | 333 | SEC filing |
| Sep 22, 2014 | Amendment | $785,466,151 | $17,851,850vs Sep 20, 2013 | 327 | SEC filing |
| Sep 20, 2013 | Amendment | $767,614,301 | $22,550,000vs Sep 26, 2012 | 326 | SEC filing |
| Sep 26, 2012 | Amendment | $745,064,301 | $4,345,000vs May 31, 2012 | 314 | SEC filing |
| May 31, 2012 | Amendment | $740,719,301 | $14,507,500vs Jun 7, 2011 | 312 | SEC filing |
| Jun 7, 2011 | Amendment | $726,211,801 | $29,870,000vs Jun 9, 2010 | 304 | SEC filing |
| Jun 9, 2010 | Amendment | $696,341,801 | $26,345,855vs Jul 13, 2009 | 290 | SEC filing |
| Jul 13, 2009 | Amendment | $669,995,946 | No comparison | 272 | SEC filing |
| Mar 28, 2006 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported |
Offering details
- Securities
- Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-88258
Sales compensation recipients
Scroll to see all columns →
| Recipient | CRD | Associated broker-dealer |
|---|---|---|
| Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC | 361 |
Source: Form D, filed Jul 18, 2023. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
Each card uses that adviser's latest imported filing. Filing dates can differ; these disclosures do not confirm a current relationship.
Matched by reported Form D file number
WILLIAM BLAIR: NON-US EQUITY LLC
Investment adviser: GOLDMAN SACHS ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.P.
- Gross asset value
- $136M
- Beneficial owners
- 70
- ADV minimum commitment
- $100K
Reported in Form ADV on Aug 21, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- Yes
PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS LLP
PCAOB 238
THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON
LEI HPFHU0OQ28E4N0NFVK49
GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC
CRD 361 · SEC 801-16048
Fund asset history · 5 annual observations
Scroll to see all columns →
| Fiscal year | Gross assets | Beneficial owners | ADV filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 | $352,079,737 | 115 | Mar 31, 2022 |
| 2022 | $229,863,954 | 108 | Mar 31, 2023 |
| 2023 | $206,105,489 | 95 | Mar 28, 2024 |
| 2024 | $167,018,097 | 82 | Mar 31, 2025 |
| 2025 | $135,944,411 | 70 | Mar 31, 2026 |
Filing source
Form ADV 2125383 · Aug 21, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-8966976783
Reported by GOLDMAN SACHS ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.P. (CRD 107738).
Other-Than Anual Amendment For Registered Adviser.
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Jennifer Barbetta | Executive |
| Roderick Chisholm | Executive |
| Kent Clark | Executive |
| Helen A. Crowley | Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:New York, NY, 10282-2198
Phone: 212-902-1000