Form D · Hedge Fund
Whitebox Relative Value Fund, Ltd.
Camana Bay, Grand Cayman, E9 · CIK 0001461782
Offering snapshot reported Jun 29, 2026 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $1.97B Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 191 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $5M Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Apr 1, 2009 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$1,765,154,053 → $1,972,513,577
- Reported investors172 → 191
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 29, 2026 | Amendment | $1,972,513,577 | $207,359,524vs Jun 27, 2025 | 191 | SEC filing |
| Jun 27, 2025 | Amendment | $1,765,154,053 | $106,718,971vs Jun 27, 2024 | 172 | SEC filing |
| Jun 27, 2024 | Amendment | $1,658,435,082 | $132,443,430vs Jun 27, 2023 | 142 | SEC filing |
| Jun 27, 2023 | Amendment | $1,525,991,652 | $273,836,529vs Jun 27, 2022 | 135 | SEC filing |
| Jun 27, 2022 | Amendment | $1,252,155,123 | $109,517,322vs Jun 25, 2021 | 117 | SEC filing |
| Jun 25, 2021 | Amendment | $1,142,637,801 | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Jun 26, 2020 | Amendment | $1,064,970,149 | $215,749,922vs Jun 27, 2019 | 108 | SEC filing |
| Jun 27, 2019 | Amendment | $849,220,227 | $263,872,802vs Jun 29, 2018 | 102 | SEC filing |
| Jun 29, 2018 | Amendment | $585,347,425 | $340,106,079vs Jun 29, 2017 | 77 | SEC filing |
| Jun 29, 2017 | Amendment | $245,241,346 | $98,211,563vs Jul 22, 2016 | 46 | SEC filing |
| Jul 22, 2016 | Amendment | $147,029,783 | $9,841,145vs Jul 22, 2015 | 32 | SEC filing |
| Jul 22, 2015 | Amendment | $137,188,638 | $0vs Mar 6, 2015 | 28 | SEC filing |
| Mar 6, 2015 | Amendment | $137,188,638 | $9,341,616vs Apr 11, 2014 | 26 | SEC filing |
| Apr 11, 2014 | Amendment | $127,847,022 | -$118,303,859vs Apr 10, 2013 | 24 | SEC filing |
| Apr 10, 2013 | Amendment | $246,150,881 | $124,709,222vs Apr 11, 2012 | 57 | SEC filing |
| Apr 11, 2012 | Amendment | $121,441,659 | $5,250,000vs Apr 15, 2011 | 54 | SEC filing |
| Apr 15, 2011 | Amendment | $116,191,659 | $8,100,000vs Apr 21, 2010 | 52 | SEC filing |
| Apr 21, 2010 | Amendment | $108,091,659 | $13,659,524vs Apr 22, 2009 | 40 | SEC filing |
| Apr 22, 2009 | Initial | $94,432,135 | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $866K (estimated)
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-130413
Emergent Financial Group, Inc. no longer acts as placement agent.
Sales compensation recipients
Scroll to see all columns →
| Recipient | CRD | Associated broker-dealer |
|---|---|---|
| Emergent Financial Group, Inc. | 37891 | |
| Register Financial Associates, Inc. | 30568 | |
| Constellar Capital Partners Hong Kong Limited | None | |
| Raymond James & Associates, Inc. | 705 |
Source: Form D, filed Jun 29, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
WHITEBOX RELATIVE VALUE FUND, LTD.
Investment adviser: WHITEBOX ADVISORS LLC
- Gross asset value
- Not reported
- Beneficial owners
- Not reported
- ADV minimum commitment
- Not reported
Reported in Form ADV on Mar 25, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Not reported
- Prime brokers
- Not reported
- Custodians
- Not reported
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Not reported
- External marketing
- Not reported
Filing source
Form ADV 2082398 · Mar 25, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-1991888827
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| George Bashforth | Director |
| Richard Gordon | Director |
| William Harris | Director |
| Grant Jackson | Director |
| Gary Linford | Director |
| Calum Mc Kenzie | Director |
| Richard Mc Millan | Director |
| Andrew Redleaf | Executive |
| Paul Roos | Executive |
| Mark Strefling | Director |
| N/A Whitebox Advisors Llc | Executive |
| Whitebox Advisors Llc | Executive |
| N/A Whitebox Concentrated Convertible Arbitrage Advisors, Llc | Promoter |
| N/A Whitebox Convertible Arbitrage Advisors, Llc | Promoter |
| Jonathan D. Wood | Director, Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:Camana Bay, Grand Cayman, E9, KY1-1108