Form D · Hedge Fund

WHALE ROCK FLAGSHIP (AI) FUND LP

Boston, MA · CIK 0001457667

Offering snapshot reported Mar 27, 2026 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$31.1M
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
169
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$0
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Jun 1, 2006
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$15.5M$31.1MApr 13, 2021: $28,409,183.00Apr 13, 2021Jun 2, 2021: $29,676,183.00Jun 2, 2022: $30,801,183.00May 11, 2023: $30,851,183.00Mar 27, 2024: $30,851,183.00Mar 27, 2025: $31,037,183.00Mar 27, 2026: $31,087,183.00Mar 27, 2026

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

  • Reported sold$31,037,183 → $31,087,183

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Mar 27, 2026Amendment$31,087,183$50,000vs Mar 27, 2025169SEC filing
Mar 27, 2025Amendment$31,037,183$186,000vs Mar 27, 2024169SEC filing
Mar 27, 2024Amendment$30,851,183$0vs May 11, 2023169SEC filing
May 11, 2023Amendment$30,851,183$50,000vs Jun 2, 2022169SEC filing
Jun 2, 2022Amendment$30,801,183$1,125,000vs Jun 2, 2021168SEC filing
Jun 2, 2021Amendment$29,676,183$1,267,000vs Apr 13, 2021166SEC filing
Apr 13, 2021Amendment$28,409,183No comparisonNot reportedSEC filing
Apr 13, 2020Amendment$20,912,183$1,105,030vs Apr 12, 201956SEC filing
Apr 12, 2019Amendment$19,807,153$1,850,000vs Apr 12, 201853SEC filing
Apr 12, 2018Amendment$17,957,153$2,693,153vs Apr 13, 201753SEC filing
Apr 13, 2017Amendment$15,264,000$795,000vs Apr 15, 201632SEC filing
Apr 15, 2016Amendment$14,469,000$32,000vs Apr 17, 201530SEC filing
Apr 17, 2015Amendment$14,437,000$118,592vs Apr 22, 201433SEC filing
Apr 22, 2014Amendment$14,318,408$463,408vs Mar 19, 201336SEC filing
Mar 19, 2013Amendment$13,855,000$2,870,557vs Mar 19, 201236SEC filing
Mar 19, 2012Amendment$10,984,443-$1,015,557vs Mar 10, 201131SEC filing
Mar 10, 2011Amendment$12,000,000$0vs Mar 10, 201038SEC filing
Mar 10, 2010Amendment$12,000,000$0vs Mar 16, 200938SEC filing
Mar 16, 2009Amendment$12,000,000No comparisonNot reportedSEC filing
Jul 12, 2006PaperNot reportedNo comparisonNot reportedSEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.1
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-127427
Items 13 and 14 do not take redemptions and/or withdrawals into consideration.

Source: Form D, filed Mar 27, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

Each card uses that adviser's latest imported filing. Filing dates can differ; these disclosures do not confirm a current relationship.

Matched by reported Form D file number

WHALE ROCK FLAGSHIP (AI) FUND LP

Investment adviser: WHALE ROCK CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC

Gross asset value
$89.6M
Beneficial owners
46
ADV minimum commitment
$1M

Reported in Form ADV on Jun 2, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

Fund administrator MORGAN STANLEY FUND SERVICES USA LLC PURCHASE, New York, United States Investor statements: Yes (provided to all investors) Related to adviser: No Other funds reporting this name →
Auditor DELOITTE & TOUCHE LLP BOSTON, Massachusetts, United States Other funds reporting this name →
Custodian GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No Other funds reporting this name →
Custodian MORGAN STANLEY & CO. LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No Other funds reporting this name →
Custodian MORGAN STANLEY PRIVATE BANK, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No Other funds reporting this name →
Custodian NORTHERN TRUST INTERNATIONAL BANKING CORPORATION JERSEY CITY, New Jersey, United States Related to adviser: No Other funds reporting this name →

See filing for more → Showing the first 6 providers by role and name. IAPD may show a newer filing.

Provider details
Annual audit
Yes
Prime brokers
Yes
Custodians
Yes
Administrator other than the adviser
Yes
External marketing
No

DELOITTE & TOUCHE LLP
PCAOB 34

GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC
SEC 8-129

MORGAN STANLEY & CO. LLC
SEC 8-15869

Fund asset history · 5 annual observations Gross asset value by annual ADV filing$0$65M$130MFY 2021: $130,054,135.00FY 2021FY 2022: $47,694,481.00FY 2022FY 2023: $57,725,036.00FY 2023FY 2024: $94,987,909.00FY 2024FY 2025: $89,643,184.00FY 2025

Scroll to see all columns →

Fiscal yearGross assetsBeneficial ownersADV filed
2021$130,054,13545Mar 31, 2022
2022$47,694,48145Mar 30, 2023
2023$57,725,03645Mar 28, 2024
2024$94,987,90945Mar 31, 2025
2025$89,643,18446Mar 31, 2026
Filing source

Form ADV 2110576 · Jun 2, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-2646273262

Reported by WHALE ROCK CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC (CRD 140746).

Other-Than Anual Amendment For Registered Adviser.

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Alexander Sacerdote Executive
N/A Whale Rock Capital Management Llc Promoter
Whale Rock Capital Management Llc Promoter
(Investment Manager) Whale Rock Capital Management, Llc Promoter
N/A Whale Rock Capital Partners Llc Executive
Whale Rock Capital Partners Llc Executive
(General Partner) Whale Rock Capital Partners, Llc Director

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
Two International Place, 24 Th Floor
Boston, MA, 02110