Form D · Hedge Fund
Viking MVI III LP
George Town, E9 · CIK 0001548461
Offering snapshot reported May 7, 2021 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $587M Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- Not reported Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- Not reported Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Not reported As reported in this filing
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 7, 2021 | Amendment | $587,357,517 | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| May 8, 2020 | Amendment | $587,357,517 | $0vs May 10, 2019 | 9 | SEC filing |
| May 10, 2019 | Amendment | $587,357,517 | $60,983,924vs May 11, 2018 | 9 | SEC filing |
| May 11, 2018 | Amendment | $526,373,593 | $219,940,721vs May 12, 2017 | 9 | SEC filing |
| May 12, 2017 | Amendment | $306,432,872 | $0vs May 13, 2016 | 9 | SEC filing |
| May 13, 2016 | Amendment | $306,432,872 | $29,923,923vs May 14, 2015 | 9 | SEC filing |
| May 14, 2015 | Amendment | $276,508,949 | $115,463,392vs May 14, 2014 | 8 | SEC filing |
| May 14, 2014 | Amendment | $161,045,557 | $22,825,557vs May 14, 2012 | 8 | SEC filing |
| May 14, 2013 | Amendment | $161,045,557 | $22,825,557vs May 14, 2012 | 8 | SEC filing |
| May 14, 2012 | Initial | $138,220,000 | No comparison | 7 | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Not reported
- Exemptions
- Not reported
- Duration over one year
- Not reported
- Business combination
- Not reported
- Sales commissions
- Not reported
- Finders' fees
- Not reported
- Form D file number
- 021-178162
Source: Form D, filed May 7, 2021. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
VIKING MVI III LP
Investment adviser: VIKING GLOBAL INVESTORS LP
- Gross asset value
- Not reported
- Beneficial owners
- Not reported
- ADV minimum commitment
- Not reported
Reported in Form ADV on Mar 31, 2022. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Not reported
- Prime brokers
- Not reported
- Custodians
- Not reported
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Not reported
- External marketing
- Not reported
Filing source
Form ADV 1606633 · Mar 31, 2022 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-9193790833
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| O. Andreas Halvorsen | Executive |
| David C. Ott | Executive |
| Thomas W. Purcell | Executive |
| Rose Shabet | Executive |
| Daniel Sundheim | Executive |
| Viking Global Investors Lp | Promoter |
| Viking Global Performance Llc | Executive |
| Viking Global Performance Llc Viking Global Performance Llc | Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:George Town, E9, KY1-1104