Form D · Pooled Investment Fund
True VC, LLC - Series 12 - Illusions
San Francisco, DE · CIK 0001862171
Offering snapshot reported May 14, 2021 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $2.73M Offering amount: $2.8M
- Investors reported
- Not reported Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- Not reported Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Not reported As reported in this filing
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 14, 2021 | Initial | $2,730,000 | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Not reported
- Exemptions
- Not reported
- Duration over one year
- Not reported
- Business combination
- Not reported
- Sales commissions
- Not reported
- Finders' fees
- Not reported
- Form D file number
- 021-399486
Source: Form D, filed May 14, 2021. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
Each card uses that adviser's latest imported filing. Filing dates can differ; these disclosures do not confirm a current relationship.
Matched by reported Form D file number
TRUE VC, LLC - SERIES 12
Investment adviser: CRESSET ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC
- Gross asset value
- $2.18M
- Beneficial owners
- 43
- ADV minimum commitment
- $25K
Reported in Form ADV on Aug 13, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- No
NAVOLIO & TALLMAN, LLP
PCAOB 5442
Fund asset history · 2 annual observations
Scroll to see all columns →
| Fiscal year | Gross assets | Beneficial owners | ADV filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | $1,906,738 | 43 | Mar 28, 2025 |
| 2025 | $2,176,637 | 43 | Mar 27, 2026 |
Filing source
Form ADV 2124511 · Aug 13, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-1545940660
Reported by CRESSET ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC (CRD 288566).
Other-Than Anual Amendment For Registered Adviser.
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.
Matched by reported Form D file number
TRUE VC, LLC - SERIES 12
Investment adviser: TRUE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
- Gross asset value
- $5.24M
- Beneficial owners
- 42
- ADV minimum commitment
- $25K
Reported in Form ADV on Apr 30, 2023. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- No
NAVOLIO & TALLMAN, LLP
PCAOB 5442
Fund asset history · 2 annual observations
Scroll to see all columns →
| Fiscal year | Gross assets | Beneficial owners | ADV filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 | $5,282,682 | 42 | Mar 30, 2022 |
| 2022 | $5,239,844 | 42 | Mar 30, 2023 |
Filing source
Form ADV 1758924 · Apr 30, 2023 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-1545940660
Reported by TRUE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC (CRD 142962).
Other-Than Anual Amendment For Registered Adviser.
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| . . True Ventures Management Company, Llc | Director |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:San Francisco, DE, 94104
Phone: 415-538-3600