Form D · Hedge Fund
Trian Partners II, L.P.
New York, NY · CIK 0001392207
Offering snapshot reported Feb 10, 2023 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $180M Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 128 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $0 Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Nov 1, 2006 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$179,933,758 → $180,478,758
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Feb 10, 2023 | Amendment | $180,478,758 | $545,000vs Feb 11, 2022 | 128 | SEC filing |
| Feb 11, 2022 | Amendment | $179,933,758 | $2,345,900vs Feb 12, 2021 | 128 | SEC filing |
| Feb 12, 2021 | Amendment | $177,587,858 | $545,600vs Feb 13, 2020 | 128 | SEC filing |
| Feb 13, 2020 | Amendment | $177,042,258 | $683,500vs Feb 13, 2019 | 128 | SEC filing |
| Feb 13, 2019 | Amendment | $176,358,758 | $1,064,700vs Feb 13, 2018 | 126 | SEC filing |
| Feb 13, 2018 | Amendment | $175,294,058 | $10,264,600vs Feb 13, 2017 | 126 | SEC filing |
| Feb 13, 2017 | Amendment | $165,029,458 | No comparison | 123 | SEC filing |
| Feb 11, 2016 | Amendment | $161,350,958 | No comparison | 116 | SEC filing |
| Feb 11, 2015 | Amendment | $155,500,959 | No comparison | 111 | SEC filing |
| Feb 11, 2014 | Amendment | $144,850,737 | No comparison | 88 | SEC filing |
| Feb 15, 2013 | Amendment | $123,211,314 | No comparison | 68 | SEC filing |
| Feb 17, 2012 | Amendment | $107,457,503 | No comparison | 57 | SEC filing |
| Mar 15, 2011 | Amendment | $78,855,671 | No comparison | 50 | SEC filing |
| Mar 15, 2010 | Amendment | $77,563,656 | No comparison | 58 | SEC filing |
| Mar 5, 2007 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-100776
Source: Form D, filed Feb 10, 2023. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
No matching detailed fund disclosure was found in the latest imported ADV filings. This does not establish that the issuer has no adviser.
Adviser links for this issuer
These links apply to the issuer record and have not been matched to the fundraising shown above.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Edward P. Garden | Executive |
| Peter W. May | Executive |
| Nelson Peltz | Executive |
| Harlan D. Peltz | Executive, Promoter |
| Andrew L. Peltz | Executive, Promoter |
| Trian Fund Management, L.P. | Promoter |
| Trian Partner Ii General Partner, Llc Trian Partner Ii General Partner, Llc | Executive |
| Trian Partners Ii General Partner, Llc Trian Partners Ii General Partner, Llc | Executive |
| Trian Partners Ii General Partner, Llc | Executive |
| Trian Partners Ii General Partners, Llc Trian Partners Ii General Partners, Llc | Executive |
| Trian Partners Ii Gp, L.P. | Executive |
| Trian Partners Ii Gp, L.P. Trian Partners Ii Gp, L.P. | Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:New York, NY, 10017