Form D · Hedge Fund
Teza Offshore Fund IV, Ltd.
Grand Cayman, E9 · CIK 0001664461
Offering snapshot reported Aug 4, 2017 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $611M Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 57 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $5M Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Aug 1, 2016 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$582,864,538 → $611,306,486
- Reported investors51 → 57
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 4, 2017 | Amendment | $611,306,486 | $28,441,948vs Aug 4, 2016 | 57 | SEC filing |
| Aug 4, 2016 | Initial | $582,864,538 | No comparison | 51 | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-268339
Source: Form D, filed Aug 4, 2017. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
TEZA OFFSHORE FUND IV, LTD.
Investment adviser: TEZA CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
- Gross asset value
- Not reported
- Beneficial owners
- Not reported
- ADV minimum commitment
- Not reported
Reported in Form ADV on Aug 2, 2017. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Not reported
- Prime brokers
- Not reported
- Custodians
- Not reported
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Not reported
- External marketing
- Not reported
Filing source
Form ADV 1130784 · Aug 2, 2017 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-3639199868
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| John Ackerley | Director |
| Scott Craven Jones | Director |
| Mikhail Malyshev | Executive |
| Darren Mast | Director, Executive |
| N/A Teza Capital Management Llc | Promoter |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:Grand Cayman, E9, KY1-1104