Form D · Insurance
TEACHERS INSURANCE & ANNUITY ASSOCIATION OF AMERICA
New York, NY · CIK 0000315038
Offering snapshot reported Jan 30, 2026 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $45.8M Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 321 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- Not reported Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Jan 15, 2011 As reported in this filing
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jan 30, 2026 | Amendment | $45,820,508 | No comparison | 321 | SEC filing |
| Jan 30, 2025 | Amendment | $40,539,179 | No comparison | 321 | SEC filing |
| Jan 26, 2024 | Amendment | $52,563,377 | No comparison | 327 | SEC filing |
| Jan 26, 2023 | Amendment | $50,740,146 | $30,951,370vs Jan 29, 2014 | 320 | SEC filing |
| Jan 31, 2022 | Amendment | $41,763,576 | $21,974,800vs Jan 29, 2014 | 299 | SEC filing |
| Jan 29, 2021 | Amendment | $41,876,141 | $22,087,365vs Jan 29, 2014 | 299 | SEC filing |
| Jan 31, 2020 | Amendment | $44,436,799 | $24,648,023vs Jan 29, 2014 | 295 | SEC filing |
| Jan 31, 2019 | Amendment | $55,207,060 | $35,418,284vs Jan 29, 2014 | 327 | SEC filing |
| Jan 31, 2018 | Amendment | $40,778,090 | $20,989,314vs Jan 29, 2014 | 296 | SEC filing |
| Jan 30, 2017 | Amendment | $35,815,306 | $16,026,530vs Jan 29, 2014 | 180 | SEC filing |
| Jan 29, 2016 | Amendment | $37,359,057 | $17,570,281vs Jan 29, 2014 | 185 | SEC filing |
| Jan 29, 2015 | Amendment | $22,147,934 | $2,359,158vs Jan 29, 2014 | 157 | SEC filing |
| Jan 29, 2014 | Amendment | $19,788,776 | $789,327vs Jan 27, 2012 | 153 | SEC filing |
| Feb 14, 2013 | Amendment | $19,940,450 | $941,001vs Jan 27, 2012 | 142 | SEC filing |
| Jan 27, 2012 | Amendment | $18,999,449 | $4,254,682vs Jan 26, 2011 | 122 | SEC filing |
| Jan 26, 2011 | Amendment | $14,744,767 | $2,390,003vs Jan 27, 2010 | 88 | SEC filing |
| Jan 27, 2010 | Amendment | $12,354,764 | No comparison | 131 | SEC filing |
| Jan 29, 2009 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Jan 30, 2008 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Jan 30, 2007 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Jan 31, 2006 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Jan 28, 2005 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Not reported
- Exemptions
- Not reported
- Duration over one year
- Not reported
- Business combination
- Not reported
- Sales commissions
- $0
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-31503-8N
Amount above and in item 14 represents amount sold and investor information for 2025. Date of first sale in item 7 represents date of first sale in 2011.
Source: Form D, filed Jan 30, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
No matching detailed fund disclosure was found in the latest imported ADV filings. This does not establish that the issuer has no adviser.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Priya Abani | Director |
| Marvin Adams | Executive |
| Vijay Advani | Executive |
| Kathie Andrade | Executive |
| Jessica Austin Barker | Executive |
| Mary E. Beams | Executive |
| Brandon Becker | Executive |
| Annabelle Bexiga | Executive |
| Scott Blandford | Executive |
| Brian Bohaty | Executive |
| Claire Borelli | Executive |
| Samuel Bright | Director |
| Jeffrey Brown | Director |
| Jason E Brown | Director |
| Thasunda Brown Duckett | Director, Executive |
| Angel Cabera | Director |
| James R Chambers | Director |
| Douglas Chittenden | Executive |
| Robert C. Clark | Director |
| Michael Cowell | Executive |
| Carol Deckbar | Executive |
| Lori Dickerson Fouche | Executive |
| John Douglas | Executive |
| Dave Dowrich | Executive |
| Sastry Durvasula | Executive |
| Scott C. Evans | Executive |
| Michael Fanning | Director |
| Derek Ferguson | Executive |
| Roger W. Ferguson, Jr. | Director, Executive |
| Eugene Flood | Executive |
| Kourtney Gibson | Executive |
| I. Steven Goldstein | Executive |
| Stephen B Gruppo | Executive |
| Teresa Hassara | Executive |
| Lisa Hess | Director |
| Bret Hester | Executive |
| Jeff Hickling | Executive |
| William Huffman | Executive |
| Edward Hundert | Director |
| Robert Leary | Executive |
| Lawrence H. Linden | Director |
| Gina Loften | Director |
| Rahul Merchant | Executive |
| Jose Minaya | Executive |
| La June Montgomery Tabron | Director |
| La June Montgomery Tabron | Director |
| James K. Morgan | Executive |
| Colbert Narcisse | Executive |
| David Nason | Executive |
| Dermot J. O'brien | Executive |
| Maureen O'hara | Director |
| Micky Onvural | Executive |
| Donald Peterson | Director |
| Ronald Pressman | Executive |
| Georganne C. Proctor | Executive |
| Sidney A. Ribeau | Director |
| Glenn R. Richter | Executive |
| Dorothy K. Robinson | Director |
| Ramona E Romero | Director |
| Cara L. Schnaper | Executive |
| Bertram L. Scott | Executive |
| Kimberly M Sharan | Director |
| David L. Shedlarz | Director |
| Tamara Simpkins Franklin | Director |
| Priscilla Sims Brown | Director |
| Otha Spriggs | Executive |
| David F. Swensen | Director |
| Ronald L. Thompson | Director |
| Marta Tienda | Director |
| Edward D. Van Dolsen | Executive |
| Paul Van Heest | Executive |
| Constance K. Weaver | Executive |
| Marty Willis | Executive |
| Virginia Wilson | Executive |
| Rosalie J. Wolf | Director |
| Sean Woodroffe | Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Insurance (See others in industry)
Address:
730 Third Ave
New York, NY, 10017
Phone: 212-916-4000
New York, NY, 10017
Phone: 212-916-4000