Form D · Other Investment Fund

Tactical Tilt Overlay LLC

New York, NY · CIK 0001549718

Offering snapshot reported Sep 5, 2025 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$2.14B
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
Not reported
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
Not reported
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Not reported
As reported in this filing

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Sep 5, 2025Amendment$2,144,184,642No comparisonNot reportedSEC filing
Sep 6, 2024Amendment$2,143,604,642$485,000vs Sep 15, 20232,000SEC filing
Sep 15, 2023Amendment$2,143,119,642$2,140,000vs Sep 17, 20201,999SEC filing
Sep 17, 2020Amendment$2,140,979,642$0vs Sep 16, 20191,996SEC filing
Sep 16, 2019Amendment$2,140,979,642$800,000vs Sep 14, 20181,996SEC filing
Sep 14, 2018Amendment$2,140,179,642$4,300,000vs Sep 15, 20171,995SEC filing
Sep 15, 2017Amendment$2,135,879,642$28,060,000vs Sep 22, 20161,991SEC filing
Sep 22, 2016Amendment$2,107,819,642$7,886,897vs May 13, 20161,966SEC filing
May 13, 2016Amendment$2,099,932,745$132,810,740vs May 13, 20151,956SEC filing
May 13, 2015Amendment$1,967,122,005$1,737,546,005vs May 10, 20131,823SEC filing
May 13, 2014Amendment$1,546,118,790$1,316,542,790vs May 10, 20131,514SEC filing
May 10, 2013Amendment$229,576,000$187,751,000vs May 10, 2012283SEC filing
May 10, 2012Initial$41,825,000No comparison70SEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Not reported
Exemptions
Not reported
Duration over one year
Not reported
Business combination
Not reported
Sales commissions
Not reported
Finders' fees
Not reported
Form D file number
021-178037

Source: Form D, filed Sep 5, 2025. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

Each card uses that adviser's latest imported filing. Filing dates can differ; these disclosures do not confirm a current relationship.

Matched by reported Form D file number

TACTICAL TILT OVERLAY LLC

Investment adviser: GOLDMAN SACHS ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.P.

Gross asset value
$106M
Beneficial owners
92
ADV minimum commitment
$1M

Reported in Form ADV on Aug 21, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

Fund administrator INTERNATIONAL FUND SERVICES (IRELAND) LIMITED DUBLIN, Ireland Investor statements: No (provided to no investors) Related to adviser: No Other funds reporting this name →
Auditor PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS LLP BOSTON, Massachusetts, United States Other funds reporting this name →
Custodian STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No Other funds reporting this name →
Marketer GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: Yes Other funds reporting this name →
Prime broker BNP PARIBAS SECURITIES CORP. NEW YORK, New York, United States Other funds reporting this name →
Prime broker MORGAN STANLEY & CO. LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States Other funds reporting this name →
Provider details
Annual audit
Yes
Prime brokers
Yes
Custodians
Yes
Administrator other than the adviser
Yes
External marketing
Yes

PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS LLP
PCAOB 238

STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY
LEI 571474TGEMMWANRLN572

GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC
CRD 361 · SEC 801-16048

BNP PARIBAS SECURITIES CORP.
CRD 15794 · SEC 8-32682

MORGAN STANLEY & CO. LLC
CRD 8209 · SEC 8-15869

Fund asset history · 5 annual observations Gross asset value by annual ADV filing$0$89.6M$179MFY 2021: $179,264,192.00FY 2021FY 2022: $159,871,887.00FY 2022FY 2023: $133,087,851.00FY 2023FY 2024: $118,663,205.00FY 2024FY 2025: $106,330,915.00FY 2025

Scroll to see all columns →

Fiscal yearGross assetsBeneficial ownersADV filed
2021$179,264,192178Mar 31, 2022
2022$159,871,887161Mar 31, 2023
2023$133,087,851124Mar 28, 2024
2024$118,663,205100Mar 31, 2025
2025$106,330,91592Mar 31, 2026
Filing source

Form ADV 2125383 · Aug 21, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-3317581614

Reported by GOLDMAN SACHS ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.P. (CRD 107738).

Other-Than Anual Amendment For Registered Adviser.

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Charles A. Baillie Executive
A. Charles Baillie Executive
C. Kane Brenan Executive
Philip Giuca Executive
David Hale Executive
Sergey Charles Kraytman Executive
Thomas Manetta Executive
David Plutzer Executive
Alec Stais Executive
Siwen Wu Executive

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
200 West Street
New York, NY, 10282-2198
Phone: 212-902-1000