Form D · Hedge Fund
Sound Point CLO Fund, LP
New York, NY · CIK 0001644967
Offering snapshot reported May 26, 2022 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $292M Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 77 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $0 Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Jun 1, 2015 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$291,174,603 → $292,138,108
- Reported investors62 → 77
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 26, 2022 | Amendment | $292,138,108 | $963,505vs Jun 17, 2021 | 77 | SEC filing |
| Jun 17, 2021 | Amendment | $291,174,603 | $650,454vs Jun 18, 2020 | 62 | SEC filing |
| Jun 18, 2020 | Amendment | $290,524,149 | $7,334,516vs Jun 21, 2019 | 60 | SEC filing |
| Jun 21, 2019 | Amendment | $283,189,633 | $42,908,808vs Jun 21, 2018 | 48 | SEC filing |
| Jun 21, 2018 | Amendment | $240,280,825 | $93,315,685vs Jun 23, 2017 | 43 | SEC filing |
| Jun 23, 2017 | Amendment | $146,965,140 | $57,573,463vs Jun 23, 2016 | 36 | SEC filing |
| Jun 23, 2016 | Amendment | $89,391,677 | $37,046,179vs Jun 19, 2015 | 20 | SEC filing |
| Jun 19, 2015 | Initial | $52,345,498 | No comparison | 7 | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Pooled investment fund, Other
- Exemptions
- 06b
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-242152
The total amount sold and the number of investors do not take redemptions and/or withdrawals into consideration.
Limited Partnership Interests. The General Partner reserves the right to waive the minimum investment amount of $250,000.
Source: Form D, filed May 26, 2022. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
SOUND POINT CLO FUND LP
Investment adviser: SOUND POINT CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LP
- Gross asset value
- Not reported
- Beneficial owners
- Not reported
- ADV minimum commitment
- Not reported
Reported in Form ADV on Mar 31, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Not reported
- Prime brokers
- Not reported
- Custodians
- Not reported
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Not reported
- External marketing
- Not reported
Filing source
Form ADV 2060924 · Mar 31, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-3284849154
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Kevin Gerlitz | Executive |
| Stephen Ketchum | Executive, Promoter |
| N/A Sound Point Capital Management, Lp | Promoter |
| N/A Sound Point Clo Gp, Llc | Executive, Promoter |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:New York, NY, 10151