Form D · Hedge Fund
Shearwater Fund, LP
Denver, CO · CIK 0001707571
Offering snapshot reported Aug 7, 2026 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $82.6M Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 58 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $250K Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Jun 1, 2017 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$81,800,000 → $82,550,000
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 7, 2026 | Amendment | $82,550,000 | $750,000vs Aug 20, 2025 | 58 | SEC filing |
| Aug 20, 2025 | Amendment | $81,800,000 | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Mar 5, 2025 | Amendment | $80,000,000 | $100,000vs Mar 29, 2024 | 55 | SEC filing |
| Mar 29, 2024 | Amendment | $79,900,000 | $2,300,000vs Apr 12, 2023 | 55 | SEC filing |
| Apr 12, 2023 | Amendment | $77,600,000 | $13,120,000vs Apr 11, 2022 | 51 | SEC filing |
| Apr 11, 2022 | Amendment | $64,480,000 | $23,430,000vs Apr 14, 2021 | 40 | SEC filing |
| Apr 14, 2021 | Amendment | $41,050,000 | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Apr 21, 2020 | Amendment | $36,850,000 | $13,060,000vs May 10, 2019 | 25 | SEC filing |
| May 10, 2019 | Amendment | $23,790,000 | $14,670,000vs May 11, 2018 | 19 | SEC filing |
| May 11, 2018 | Amendment | $9,120,000 | No comparison | 11 | SEC filing |
| May 25, 2017 | Initial | Yet to sell | No comparison | 0 | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Equity, Pooled investment fund, Other
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0 (estimated)
- Finders' fees
- $0 (estimated)
- Form D file number
- 021-287473
Limited Partner Interests
Source: Form D, filed Aug 7, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
SHEARWATER FUND, LP
Investment adviser: SACHEM HILL LLC
- Gross asset value
- $130M
- Beneficial owners
- 49
- ADV minimum commitment
- $250K
Reported in Form ADV on Mar 24, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- No
RSM US LLP
PCAOB 49
CITIZENS BANK, N.A.
LEI DRMSV1Q0EKMEXLAU1P80
PERSHING LLC
SEC 8-17574
Filing source
Form ADV 2049506 · Mar 24, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-7803044386
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Oana Bolton | Executive |
| Theodore A. Harris | Executive |
| Sachem Hill Llc | Executive |
| N/A Schoolcraft Capital Llc | Executive |
| Schoolcraft Capital Llc | Executive |
| Michael J. Sherman | Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:Denver, CO, 80206