Form D · Private Equity Fund
SAGE EQUITY INVESTORS SIDE-A, L.P.
Los Angeles, CA · CIK 0002031925
Offering snapshot reported Aug 13, 2025 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $2.28B Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- Not reported Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- Not reported Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Not reported As reported in this filing
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 13, 2025 | Amendment | $2,280,894,650 | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Aug 13, 2024 | Initial | Yet to sell | No comparison | 0 | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Not reported
- Exemptions
- Not reported
- Duration over one year
- Not reported
- Business combination
- Not reported
- Sales commissions
- Not reported
- Finders' fees
- Not reported
- Form D file number
- 021-521425
Source: Form D, filed Aug 13, 2025. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
SAGE EQUITY INVESTORS SIDE-A, L.P.
Investment adviser: LEONARD GREEN & PARTNERS, L.P.
- Gross asset value
- $473M
- Beneficial owners
- 5
- ADV minimum commitment
- $0
Reported in Form ADV on Mar 31, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- No
KPMG, LLP
PCAOB 185
WELLS FARGO BANK, N.A.
LEI KB1H1DSPRFMYMCUFXT09
Filing source
Form ADV 2082274 · Mar 31, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-1220677955
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| John G. Danhakl | Director, Executive |
| Cody L. Franklin | Executive |
| Andrew C. Goldberg | Executive, Promoter |
| N/A Leonard Green & Partners, L.P. | Promoter |
| Jonathan D. Sokoloff | Director, Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:Los Angeles, CA, 90025