Form D · Hedge Fund
Renaissance Kaleidoscope Fund LLC
New York, NY · CIK 0001406599
Offering snapshot reported Jul 17, 2026 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $9.65M Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 49 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $10K Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Apr 1, 2019 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$9,039,352 → $9,654,454
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 17, 2026 | Amendment | $9,654,454 | $615,102vs Aug 14, 2025 | 49 | SEC filing |
| Aug 14, 2025 | Amendment | $9,039,352 | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Aug 14, 2024 | Amendment | $5,616,777 | $671,000vs Aug 16, 2023 | 42 | SEC filing |
| Aug 16, 2023 | Amendment | $4,945,777 | $95,000vs May 15, 2023 | 36 | SEC filing |
| May 15, 2023 | Amendment | $4,850,777 | $452,000vs Aug 23, 2022 | 35 | SEC filing |
| Aug 23, 2022 | Amendment | $4,398,777 | $544,392vs Jan 13, 2022 | 29 | SEC filing |
| Jan 13, 2022 | Amendment | $3,854,385 | $1,429,367vs Jan 15, 2021 | 24 | SEC filing |
| Jan 15, 2021 | Amendment | $2,425,018 | $1,804,909vs Jan 15, 2020 | 22 | SEC filing |
| Jan 15, 2020 | Amendment | $620,109 | $144,000vs Nov 8, 2019 | 10 | SEC filing |
| Nov 8, 2019 | Amendment | $476,109 | $104,109vs Apr 15, 2019 | 9 | SEC filing |
| Apr 15, 2019 | Initial | $372,000 | No comparison | 6 | SEC filing |
| Mar 16, 2018 | Amendment | $2,469,810 | $353,000vs Mar 16, 2017 | 31 | SEC filing |
| Mar 16, 2017 | Amendment | $2,116,810 | $27,500vs Mar 16, 2016 | 30 | SEC filing |
| Mar 16, 2016 | Amendment | $2,089,310 | $969,626vs Mar 16, 2015 | 30 | SEC filing |
| Mar 16, 2015 | Amendment | $1,119,684 | $249,500vs Mar 14, 2014 | 29 | SEC filing |
| Mar 14, 2014 | Amendment | $870,184 | $78,000vs Mar 14, 2013 | 25 | SEC filing |
| Mar 14, 2013 | Amendment | $792,184 | $212,000vs Mar 15, 2012 | 23 | SEC filing |
| Mar 15, 2012 | Amendment | $27,458,863 | -$309,050vs Mar 15, 2011 | 36 | SEC filing |
| Mar 15, 2012 | Initial | $580,184 | No comparison | 22 | SEC filing |
| Mar 15, 2011 | Amendment | $27,767,913 | $309,050vs Mar 15, 2010 | 41 | SEC filing |
| Mar 15, 2010 | Amendment | $27,458,863 | No comparison | 36 | SEC filing |
| Jul 10, 2007 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.1
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-337309
Source: Form D, filed Jul 17, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
No matching detailed fund disclosure was found in the latest imported ADV filings. This does not establish that the issuer has no adviser.
Adviser links for this issuer
These links apply to the issuer record and have not been matched to the fundraising shown above.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Paul Broder | Director |
| Peter P. Brophy | Executive |
| Dr. Peter F. Brown | Director, Executive |
| Brian Felczak | Executive |
| Mark Heising | Director |
| Edward Hubner | Executive |
| Dr. Henry Laufer | Director |
| Dr. David Lippe | Director, Executive |
| Dr. Robert Lourie | Director |
| Dr. Robert L. Mercer | Executive |
| Tiffany T. Michel | Executive |
| James S. Rowen | Executive |
| Mark Silber | Director |
| Nathaniel H. Simons | Director |
| Dr. James H. Simons | Director |
| Dr. Marilyn Simons | Director |
| Anne K. Small | Director, Executive |
| Dr. Alan Stange | Director |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:New York, NY, 10022