Form D · Hedge Fund
RENAISSANCE INSTITUTIONAL EQUITIES FUND LLC
New York, NY · CIK 0001333222
Offering snapshot reported Jul 15, 2026 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $28.2B Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 2,528 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $1K Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Jul 1, 2005 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$28,167,005,059 → $28,240,796,009
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 15, 2026 | Amendment | $28,240,796,009 | $73,790,950vs Aug 14, 2025 | 2,528 | SEC filing |
| Aug 14, 2025 | Amendment | $28,167,005,059 | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Aug 14, 2024 | Amendment | $28,001,532,164 | $75,366,147vs Aug 16, 2023 | 2,492 | SEC filing |
| Aug 16, 2023 | Amendment | $27,926,166,017 | $24,868,400vs May 15, 2023 | 2,481 | SEC filing |
| May 15, 2023 | Amendment | $27,901,297,617 | $117,708,641vs Aug 23, 2022 | 2,480 | SEC filing |
| Aug 23, 2022 | Amendment | $27,783,588,976 | $113,450,427vs Jan 14, 2022 | 2,451 | SEC filing |
| Jan 14, 2022 | Amendment | $27,670,138,549 | $286,072,287vs Jan 15, 2021 | 2,436 | SEC filing |
| Jan 15, 2021 | Amendment | $27,384,066,262 | $1,445,988,039vs Jan 15, 2020 | 2,411 | SEC filing |
| Jan 15, 2020 | Amendment | $25,938,078,223 | $641,761,347vs Nov 8, 2019 | 2,289 | SEC filing |
| Nov 8, 2019 | Amendment | $25,296,316,876 | $1,072,128,551vs Mar 18, 2019 | 2,251 | SEC filing |
| Mar 18, 2019 | Amendment | $24,224,188,325 | $2,428,625,324vs Mar 16, 2018 | 2,176 | SEC filing |
| Mar 16, 2018 | Amendment | $21,795,563,001 | $2,800,517,987vs Mar 16, 2017 | 1,934 | SEC filing |
| Mar 16, 2017 | Amendment | $18,995,045,014 | $2,491,932,499vs Mar 16, 2016 | 1,322 | SEC filing |
| Mar 16, 2016 | Amendment | $16,503,112,515 | $311,155,999vs Mar 16, 2015 | 756 | SEC filing |
| Mar 16, 2015 | Amendment | $16,191,956,516 | $157,808,486vs Mar 14, 2014 | 704 | SEC filing |
| Mar 14, 2014 | Amendment | $16,034,148,030 | $205,971,505vs Mar 14, 2013 | 684 | SEC filing |
| Mar 14, 2013 | Amendment | $15,828,176,525 | $442,912,987vs Mar 16, 2012 | 645 | SEC filing |
| Mar 16, 2012 | Amendment | $15,385,263,538 | $490,652,304vs Mar 15, 2011 | 603 | SEC filing |
| Mar 15, 2011 | Amendment | $14,894,611,234 | $510,298,000vs Mar 15, 2010 | 575 | SEC filing |
| Mar 15, 2010 | Amendment | $14,384,313,234 | No comparison | 574 | SEC filing |
| Jul 12, 2005 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $35.7M (estimated)
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-79077
Sales compensation recipients
Scroll to see all columns →
| Recipient | CRD | Associated broker-dealer |
|---|---|---|
| Renaissance Institutional Management LLC | 136113 |
Source: Form D, filed Jul 15, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
Each card uses that adviser's latest imported filing. Filing dates can differ; these disclosures do not confirm a current relationship.
Matched by reported Form D file number
RIEF TRADING LLC
Investment adviser: RENAISSANCE TECHNOLOGIES LLC
- Gross asset value
- $21.8B
- Beneficial owners
- 705
- ADV minimum commitment
- $5M
Reported in Form ADV on Jul 1, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
See filing for more → Showing the first 6 providers by role and name. IAPD may show a newer filing.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- Yes
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- Yes
PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS LLP
PCAOB 238
JPMORGAN CHASE BANK, NA
LEI 7H6GLXDRUGQFU57RNE97
THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON
LEI HPFHU0OQ28E4N0NFVK49
WELLS FARGO BANK, N.A.
LEI KB1H1DSPRFMYMCUFXT09
RENAISSANCE INSTITUTIONAL MANAGEMENT LLC
CRD 136113 · SEC 8-66971
Fund asset history · 5 annual observations
Scroll to see all columns →
| Fiscal year | Gross assets | Beneficial owners | ADV filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 | $25,512,122,564 | 1,139 | Mar 31, 2022 |
| 2022 | $25,000,960,818 | 910 | Mar 30, 2023 |
| 2023 | $23,802,529,131 | 801 | Mar 27, 2024 |
| 2024 | $24,083,672,097 | 731 | Mar 28, 2025 |
| 2025 | $21,767,779,497 | 705 | Mar 30, 2026 |
Filing source
Form ADV 2117042 · Jul 1, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-1242904711
Reported by RENAISSANCE TECHNOLOGIES LLC (CRD 106661).
Other-Than Anual Amendment For Registered Adviser.
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Paul Broder | Director |
| Peter P. Brophy | Executive |
| Dr. Peter F. Brown | Director, Executive |
| Brian Felczak | Executive |
| Mark Heising | Director |
| Edward Hubner | Executive |
| Dr. Henry Laufer | Director |
| Dr. David Lippe | Director, Executive |
| Dr. Robert Lourie | Director |
| Dr. Robert L. Mercer | Executive |
| Tiffany T. Michel | Executive |
| James S. Rowen | Executive |
| Mark Silber | Director |
| Dr. James H. Simons | Director |
| Nathaniel H. Simons | Director |
| Dr. Marilyn Simons | Director |
| Anne K. Small | Director, Executive |
| Dr. Alan Stange | Director |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:New York, NY, 10022