Form D · Hedge Fund
Redmile Capital Fund LP
San Francisco, CA · CIK 0001407247
Offering snapshot reported Mar 6, 2026 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $1.13B Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 403 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $0 Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- May 1, 2007 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mar 6, 2026 | Amendment | $1,132,114,879 | $0vs Mar 10, 2025 | 403 | SEC filing |
| Mar 10, 2025 | Amendment | $1,132,114,879 | $0vs Mar 8, 2024 | 403 | SEC filing |
| Mar 8, 2024 | Amendment | $1,132,114,879 | -$5,092,936vs Feb 15, 2023 | 403 | SEC filing |
| Feb 15, 2023 | Amendment | $1,137,207,815 | $13,319,819vs Feb 16, 2022 | 415 | SEC filing |
| Feb 16, 2022 | Amendment | $1,123,887,996 | $117,172,010vs Feb 17, 2021 | 393 | SEC filing |
| Feb 17, 2021 | Amendment | $1,006,715,986 | $269,400,562vs Feb 14, 2020 | 319 | SEC filing |
| Feb 14, 2020 | Amendment | $737,315,424 | $155,630,248vs Feb 14, 2019 | 248 | SEC filing |
| Feb 14, 2019 | Amendment | $581,685,176 | $141,715,766vs Feb 14, 2018 | 188 | SEC filing |
| Feb 14, 2018 | Amendment | $439,969,410 | $73,810,000vs Feb 23, 2017 | 115 | SEC filing |
| Feb 23, 2017 | Amendment | $366,159,410 | $65,477,000vs Feb 23, 2016 | 79 | SEC filing |
| Feb 23, 2016 | Amendment | $300,682,410 | $43,250,000vs Feb 23, 2015 | 72 | SEC filing |
| Feb 23, 2015 | Amendment | $257,432,410 | $96,870,160vs Apr 20, 2012 | 58 | SEC filing |
| Apr 20, 2012 | Amendment | $160,562,250 | $27,700,000vs Mar 18, 2011 | 45 | SEC filing |
| Mar 18, 2011 | Amendment | $132,862,250 | $80,312,000vs Mar 22, 2010 | 38 | SEC filing |
| Mar 22, 2010 | Amendment | $52,550,250 | $0vs Mar 15, 2010 | 25 | SEC filing |
| Mar 15, 2010 | Amendment | $52,550,250 | $23,820,000vs Jan 13, 2010 | 25 | SEC filing |
| Jan 13, 2010 | Amendment | $28,730,250 | $2,000,000vs Mar 13, 2009 | 13 | SEC filing |
| Mar 13, 2009 | Amendment | $26,730,250 | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Jul 18, 2007 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $6.46M
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-106313
Sales compensation recipients
Scroll to see all columns →
| Recipient | CRD | Associated broker-dealer |
|---|---|---|
| J.P. Morgan Securities LLC | 79 | |
| Morgan Stanley Smith Barney LLC | 149777 |
Source: Form D, filed Mar 6, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
REDMILE CAPITAL FUND, LP
Investment adviser: REDMILE GROUP, LLC
- Gross asset value
- $172M
- Beneficial owners
- 341
- ADV minimum commitment
- $5M
Reported in Form ADV on Aug 28, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- Yes
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- Yes
ERNST & YOUNG LLP
PCAOB 42
J.P. MORGAN SECURITIES LLC
SEC 8-35008
MORGAN STANLEY & CO. LLC
SEC 8-15869
THE NORTHERN TRUST INTERNATIONAL BANKING CORPORATION
LEI 54930042DBMRRWU1QM80
J.P. MORGAN SECURITIES LLC
CRD 79 · SEC 801-3702
MORGAN STANLEY
CRD 149777 · SEC 801-70103
J.P. MORGAN SECURITIES LLC
CRD 79 · SEC 8-35008
MORGAN STANLEY & CO. LLC
CRD 8209 · SEC 8-15869
Filing source
Form ADV 2125340 · Aug 28, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-9437265068
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Jeremy Green | Executive |
| (General Partner) Redmile Group (Gp) Iii, Llc | Director |
| N/A Redmile Group (Gp) Iii, Llc | Director |
| (General Partner) Redmile Group (Gp), Llc | Director |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:San Francisco, CA, 94129