Form D · Private Equity Fund
RCP Multi-Strategy Cayman Feeder III, LP
Chicago, IL · CIK 0002085824
Offering snapshot reported Sep 30, 2026 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $443M Offering amount: $500M
- Investors reported
- 72 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $250K Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Sep 3, 2025 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$391,800,000 → $442,767,816
- Reported investors63 → 72
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 30, 2026 | Amendment | $442,767,816 | $50,967,816vs Jul 9, 2026 | 72 | SEC filing |
| Jul 9, 2026 | Amendment | $391,800,000 | $91,480,000vs Apr 7, 2026 | 63 | SEC filing |
| Apr 7, 2026 | Amendment | $300,320,000 | $59,800,000vs Dec 29, 2025 | 51 | SEC filing |
| Dec 29, 2025 | Amendment | $240,520,000 | $54,770,000vs Nov 19, 2025 | 33 | SEC filing |
| Nov 19, 2025 | Amendment | $185,750,000 | $105,550,000vs Sep 15, 2025 | 19 | SEC filing |
| Sep 15, 2025 | Initial | $80,200,000 | No comparison | 7 | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Equity, Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $53.5K (estimated)
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-557516
The Issuer is a feeder fund of RCP Multi-Strategy Fund III, LP. The amount above reflects the aggregate amount sold by RCP Multi-Strategy Fund III, LP.
Sales compensation recipients
Scroll to see all columns →
| Recipient | CRD | Associated broker-dealer |
|---|---|---|
| Akrivia Capital Limited | None | |
| Umergence, LLC | 284368 |
Source: Form D, filed Sep 30, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
RCP MULTI-STRATEGY CAYMAN FEEDER III, LP
Investment adviser: RCP ADVISORS 2, LLC
- Gross asset value
- Not reported
- Beneficial owners
- Not reported
- ADV minimum commitment
- Not reported
Reported in Form ADV on Jul 8, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Not reported
- Prime brokers
- Not reported
- Custodians
- Not reported
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Not reported
- External marketing
- Not reported
Filing source
Form ADV 2118378 · Jul 8, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-2149672242
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Alexander Abell | Executive |
| Nell M. Blatherwick | Executive |
| Thomas P. Danis | Executive |
| Charles K. Huebner | Executive |
| Jon I. Madorsky | Executive |
| David M. Mc Coy | Executive |
| Andrew R. Nelson | Executive |
| Advisors 3, Llc Rcp | Promoter |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:Chicago, IL, 60654