Form D · Private Equity Fund

RCP Fund XVI Cayman Feeder, LP

Chicago, IL · CIK 0001878276

Offering snapshot reported Jun 1, 2022 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$268M
Offering amount: $500M
Investors reported
26
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$500K
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Aug 6, 2021
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$134M$268MAug 16, 2021: $67,408,312.00Aug 16, 2021Oct 6, 2021: $136,613,312.00Oct 6, 2021Dec 29, 2021: $242,303,312.00Dec 29, 2021Apr 11, 2022: $261,993,312.00Apr 11, 2022Jun 1, 2022: $268,368,312.00Jun 1, 2022

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

  • Reported sold$261,993,312 → $268,368,312
  • Reported investors24 → 26

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Jun 1, 2022Amendment$268,368,312$6,375,000vs Apr 11, 202226SEC filing
Apr 11, 2022Amendment$261,993,312$19,690,000vs Dec 29, 202124SEC filing
Dec 29, 2021Amendment$242,303,312$105,690,000vs Oct 6, 202121SEC filing
Oct 6, 2021Amendment$136,613,312$69,205,000vs Aug 16, 202114SEC filing
Aug 16, 2021Initial$67,408,312No comparison5SEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Equity, Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.1, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-410174
The Issuer is a feeder fund of RCP Fund XVI, LP. The amount above reflects the aggregate amount sold by RCP Fund XVI, LP.

Source: Form D, filed Jun 1, 2022. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

RCP FUND XVI CAYMAN FEEDER, LP

Investment adviser: RCP ADVISORS 2, LLC

Gross asset value
Not reported
Beneficial owners
Not reported
ADV minimum commitment
Not reported

Reported in Form ADV on Jul 8, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.

Provider details
Annual audit
Not reported
Prime brokers
Not reported
Custodians
Not reported
Administrator other than the adviser
Not reported
External marketing
Not reported
Filing source

Form ADV 2118378 · Jul 8, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-9213830684

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Alexander Abell Executive
Nell M. Blatherwick Executive
Thomas P. Danis Executive
Michael D. Feinglass Executive
Jeff P. Gehl Executive
Charles K. Huebner Executive
Jon I. Madorsky Executive
David M Mc Coy Executive
Andrew R. Nelson Executive
Advisors 3 Llc Rcp Promoter
William F. Souder Executive

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
353 N. Clark Street Suite 3500
Chicago, IL, 60654