Form D · Insurance
PRUDENTIAL INSURANCE CO OF AMERICA
Newark, NJ · CIK 0000729057
Offering snapshot reported Jan 29, 2026 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $32M Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 1 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- Not reported Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Feb 1, 2023 As reported in this filing
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jan 29, 2026 | Amendment | $32,000,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Jan 29, 2026 | Amendment | $1,259,338,140 | No comparison | 8 | SEC filing |
| Jan 29, 2026 | Amendment | $3,231,386,045 | No comparison | 30 | SEC filing |
| Jan 30, 2025 | Amendment | $32,000,000 | -$693,800,000vs Nov 22, 2016 | 1 | SEC filing |
| Jan 30, 2025 | Amendment | $1,205,990,005 | $480,190,005vs Nov 22, 2016 | 8 | SEC filing |
| Jan 30, 2025 | Amendment | $3,079,946,990 | $2,354,146,990vs Nov 22, 2016 | 30 | SEC filing |
| Jan 30, 2024 | Amendment | $1,203,117,006 | $477,317,006vs Nov 22, 2016 | 8 | SEC filing |
| Jan 30, 2024 | Amendment | $2,912,726,679 | $2,186,926,679vs Nov 22, 2016 | 29 | SEC filing |
| Jan 30, 2024 | Amendment | $32,000,000 | -$693,800,000vs Nov 22, 2016 | 1 | SEC filing |
| Feb 16, 2023 | Initial | $32,000,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Jan 30, 2023 | Amendment | $1,203,117,006 | $477,317,006vs Nov 22, 2016 | 8 | SEC filing |
| Jan 30, 2023 | Amendment | $2,584,217,849 | $1,858,417,849vs Nov 22, 2016 | 28 | SEC filing |
| Jan 28, 2022 | Amendment | $1,178,117,006 | $452,317,006vs Nov 22, 2016 | 6 | SEC filing |
| Jan 28, 2022 | Amendment | $2,210,649,486 | $1,484,849,486vs Nov 22, 2016 | 19 | SEC filing |
| Jan 29, 2021 | Amendment | $1,177,334,006 | $329,289,771vs Jan 29, 2018 | 6 | SEC filing |
| Jan 29, 2021 | Amendment | $1,940,288,776 | $1,214,488,776vs Nov 22, 2016 | 19 | SEC filing |
| Jan 29, 2020 | Amendment | $1,084,609,569 | $236,565,334vs Jan 29, 2018 | 6 | SEC filing |
| Jan 29, 2020 | Amendment | $1,497,258,485 | $771,458,485vs Nov 22, 2016 | 17 | SEC filing |
| Nov 6, 2019 | Amendment | $1,467,898,485 | $742,098,485vs Nov 22, 2016 | 17 | SEC filing |
| Jan 29, 2019 | Amendment | $848,044,235 | $0vs Jan 29, 2018 | 4 | SEC filing |
| Nov 6, 2018 | Amendment | $1,418,300,000 | $363,500,000vs Nov 21, 2017 | 17 | SEC filing |
| Jan 29, 2018 | Initial | $848,044,235 | No comparison | 4 | SEC filing |
| Nov 21, 2017 | Amendment | $1,054,800,000 | $329,000,000vs Nov 22, 2016 | 14 | SEC filing |
| Nov 22, 2016 | Amendment | $725,800,000 | $617,300,000vs Feb 16, 2016 | 8 | SEC filing |
| Feb 16, 2016 | Initial | $108,500,000 | No comparison | 2 | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Not reported
- Exemptions
- Not reported
- Duration over one year
- Not reported
- Business combination
- Not reported
- Sales commissions
- $6.62K (estimated)
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-257585
"Total Amount Sold" represents total sales as of 12/31/25, plus estimated sales amounts through 01/29/2026. There is no specified end date to this offering nor limit on amount that may be sold.
The above "Sales Commissions" are an estimate with respect to sales through 01/29/2026.
Sales compensation recipients
Scroll to see all columns →
| Recipient | CRD | Associated broker-dealer |
|---|---|---|
| Glenn K. O'Brien | 2739672 | Prudential Investment Management Services LLC · CRD 18353 |
| Mark R. Wojciak | 4057234 | Prudential Investment Management Services LLC · CRD 18353 |
Source: Form D, filed Jan 29, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
No matching detailed fund disclosure was found in the latest imported ADV filings. This does not establish that the issuer has no adviser.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Naveen Agarwal | Executive |
| Lucien A. Alziari | Executive |
| Darin Arita | Executive |
| Lee D. Augsburger | Executive |
| Robert D. Axel | Executive |
| Michael Baker | Executive |
| Thomas J. Baltimore | Director |
| Gordon M. Bethune | Director |
| Robert E. Boyle | Executive |
| Scott E. Case | Executive |
| Gilbert F. Casellas | Director |
| Gilbert F. Cassellas | Director |
| James G. Cullen | Director |
| Carmine Di Sibio | Director |
| Meyrick Douglas | Executive |
| Wendell D. Dowrich | Executive |
| Joseph D. Emanuel | Executive |
| Michael Estep | Executive |
| Robert M. Falzon | Director, Executive |
| Caroline Faulkner | Executive |
| Caroline A. Feeney | Executive |
| Alan M. Finkelstein | Executive |
| Margaret M. Foran | Executive |
| Yanela C Frias | Executive |
| Stacey Goodman | Executive |
| Mark B. Grier | Director, Executive |
| Bradley O. Harris | Executive |
| Timothy P. Harris | Executive |
| Jonathan Harris | Executive |
| Bradford Hearn | Executive |
| Salene Hitchcock Gear | Executive |
| Constance J. Horner | Director |
| Richard G. Hummers | Executive |
| Martina Hund Mejean | Director |
| Patrick L. Hynes | Executive |
| Bernard J. Jacob | Executive |
| Wendy E. Jones | Director |
| John J. Kalamarides | Executive |
| Ann M. Kappler | Executive |
| Barbara G. Koster | Executive |
| Karl J. Krapek | Director |
| Richard F. Lambert | Executive |
| Peter R. Lighte | Director |
| Charles F. Lowrey | Director, Executive |
| Albertine Madon | Executive |
| William J. Marsh | Executive |
| Robert Mc Laughlin | Executive |
| Nandini Mongia | Executive |
| Kathleen A. Murphy | Director |
| Cecilia Orchard | Executive |
| George Paz | Director |
| Stephen Pelletier | Executive |
| Sandra Pianalto | Director |
| Sandra Pinalto | Director |
| Christine A. Poon | Director |
| Lata N. Reddy | Executive |
| Timothy L. Schmidt | Executive |
| Douglas A. Scovanner | Director |
| Alan Sexton | Executive |
| James J. Shea | Executive |
| Nicholas C. Silitch | Executive |
| Kevin Simons | Executive |
| Scott G. Sleyster | Executive |
| Susan Somersille Johnson | Executive |
| Thomas D. Stoddard | Director |
| John R. Strangfeld | Director |
| Andrew F. Sullivan | Director, Executive |
| Kenneth Y. Tanji | Executive |
| Sharon C. Taylor | Executive |
| Michael A. Todman | Director |
| Anthony F. Torre | Executive |
| Dylan J. Tyson | Executive |
| George P. Waldeck | Executive |
| Vicki Walia | Executive |
| Joseph J. Wolk | Director |
| Candace J. Woods | Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Insurance (See others in industry)
Address:
751 Broad Street
Newark, NJ, 07102
Phone: 860-534-8057
Newark, NJ, 07102
Phone: 860-534-8057