Form D · Hedge Fund

Pine River China Fund Ltd.

Minnetonka, MN · CIK 0001647795

Offering snapshot reported Jul 8, 2016 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$10.1M
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
1
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$1M
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Jul 1, 2015
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$5.05M$10.1MJul 10, 2015: $8,000,000.00Jul 10, 2015Jul 8, 2016: $10,100,000.00Jul 8, 2016

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

  • Reported sold$8,000,000 → $10,100,000

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Jul 8, 2016Amendment$10,100,000$2,100,000vs Jul 10, 20151SEC filing
Jul 10, 2015Initial$8,000,000No comparison1SEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-243488

Source: Form D, filed Jul 8, 2016. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

PINE RIVER CHINA FUND LTD.

Investment adviser: PINE RIVER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT L.P.

Gross asset value
Not reported
Beneficial owners
Not reported
ADV minimum commitment
Not reported

Reported in Form ADV on Mar 29, 2018. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.

Provider details
Annual audit
Not reported
Prime brokers
Not reported
Custodians
Not reported
Administrator other than the adviser
Not reported
External marketing
Not reported
Filing source

Form ADV 1191004 · Mar 29, 2018 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-7478840087

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Philip Dickie Director
Leanne Golding Director
Brian Curtis Taylor Director

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
C/O Pine River Capital Management L.P. 601 Carlson Parkway, 7th Floor
Minnetonka, MN, 55803