Form D · Hedge Fund

PFM Global Long Alpha Offshore Fund, Ltd.

Dublin, L2 · CIK 0001616592

Offering snapshot reported May 2, 2019 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$1M
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
1
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$0
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Aug 1, 2014
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$500K$1MAug 14, 2014: $1,000,000.00Aug 14, 2014Aug 21, 2015: $1,000,000.00Aug 21, 2015Aug 19, 2016: $1,000,000.00Aug 19, 2016May 5, 2017: $1,000,000.00May 4, 2018: $1,000,000.00May 4, 2018May 2, 2019: $1,000,000.00May 2, 2019

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
May 2, 2019Amendment$1,000,000$0vs May 4, 20181SEC filing
May 4, 2018Amendment$1,000,000$0vs May 5, 20171SEC filing
May 5, 2017Amendment$1,000,000$0vs Aug 19, 20161SEC filing
Aug 19, 2016Amendment$1,000,000$0vs Aug 21, 20151SEC filing
Aug 21, 2015Amendment$1,000,000$0vs Aug 14, 20141SEC filing
Aug 14, 2014Initial$1,000,000No comparison1SEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-222950

Source: Form D, filed May 2, 2019. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

PFM GLOBAL LONG ALPHA OFFSHORE FUND, LTD.

Investment adviser: PFM HEALTH SCIENCES, LP

Gross asset value
Not reported
Beneficial owners
Not reported
ADV minimum commitment
Not reported

Reported in Form ADV on Sep 30, 2019. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.

Provider details
Annual audit
Not reported
Prime brokers
Not reported
Custodians
Not reported
Administrator other than the adviser
Not reported
External marketing
Not reported
Filing source

Form ADV 1347785 · Sep 30, 2019 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-5572788654

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Christopher Bowring Director
Philip Cater Director
Yuan Dubord Executive
William Goodell Executive
Brian Grossman Executive
Christopher James Executive
N/A Partner Fund Management, L.P. Promoter
Darin Sadow Executive
Mark Withy Director

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
C/O Hedgeserve Limited 75 St. Stephen's Green
Dublin, L2, 6