Form D · Hedge Fund
Ospraie Commodity Fund LP
New York, NY · CIK 0001470017
Offering snapshot reported Aug 8, 2025 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $189M Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- Not reported Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- Not reported Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Not reported As reported in this filing
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 8, 2025 | Amendment | $189,325,000 | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Aug 9, 2024 | Amendment | $188,975,000 | $12,335,000vs Aug 11, 2023 | 125 | SEC filing |
| Aug 11, 2023 | Amendment | $176,640,000 | $35,004,598vs Aug 12, 2022 | 112 | SEC filing |
| Aug 12, 2022 | Amendment | $141,635,402 | $43,661,572vs Aug 13, 2021 | 94 | SEC filing |
| Aug 13, 2021 | Amendment | $97,973,830 | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Aug 14, 2020 | Amendment | $97,873,830 | $250,000vs Aug 16, 2019 | 46 | SEC filing |
| Aug 16, 2019 | Amendment | $97,623,830 | $0vs Aug 17, 2018 | 45 | SEC filing |
| Aug 17, 2018 | Amendment | $97,623,830 | $300,000vs Aug 17, 2017 | 45 | SEC filing |
| Aug 17, 2017 | Amendment | $97,323,830 | $0vs Aug 17, 2016 | 45 | SEC filing |
| Aug 17, 2016 | Amendment | $97,323,830 | $38,767,101vs Aug 15, 2013 | 45 | SEC filing |
| Aug 17, 2015 | Amendment | $97,298,830 | $38,742,101vs Aug 15, 2013 | 45 | SEC filing |
| Aug 15, 2014 | Amendment | $79,156,729 | $32,766,704vs Aug 15, 2012 | 45 | SEC filing |
| Aug 15, 2013 | Amendment | $58,556,729 | $12,166,704vs Aug 15, 2012 | 42 | SEC filing |
| Aug 15, 2012 | Amendment | $46,390,025 | $450,000vs Aug 25, 2011 | 31 | SEC filing |
| Aug 25, 2011 | Amendment | $45,940,025 | $1,915,000vs Aug 25, 2010 | 29 | SEC filing |
| Aug 25, 2010 | Amendment | $44,025,025 | $24,575,025vs Aug 20, 2009 | 28 | SEC filing |
| Aug 20, 2009 | Initial | $19,450,000 | No comparison | 16 | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Not reported
- Exemptions
- Not reported
- Duration over one year
- Not reported
- Business combination
- Not reported
- Sales commissions
- Not reported
- Finders' fees
- Not reported
- Form D file number
- 021-133807
Source: Form D, filed Aug 8, 2025. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
No confirmed ADV fund connection is available for this issuer.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Dwight Anderson | Executive |
| Ospraie Group Iii, Llc | Executive |
| Ospraie Group Ii, Llc Ospraie Group Ii, Llc | Executive |
| Ospraie Group Ii, Llc | Executive |
| Ospraie Management, Llc | Promoter |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:
437 Madison Avenue 28 Th Floor
New York, NY, 10022
New York, NY, 10022