Form D · Hedge Fund

OrbiMed Global Healthcare Fund, Ltd.

Grand Cayman, E9 · CIK 0001588471

Offering snapshot reported Jul 16, 2021 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$988M
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
Not reported
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
Not reported
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Not reported
As reported in this filing

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Jul 16, 2021Amendment$988,150,000No comparisonNot reportedSEC filing
Jul 16, 2020Amendment$988,150,000$0vs Jul 16, 201911SEC filing
Jul 16, 2019Amendment$988,150,000$5,200,000vs Jul 16, 201811SEC filing
Jul 16, 2018Amendment$982,950,000$822,950,000vs Oct 15, 201311SEC filing
Jul 14, 2017Amendment$982,950,000$822,950,000vs Oct 15, 201311SEC filing
Jul 14, 2016Amendment$972,350,000$812,350,000vs Oct 15, 201311SEC filing
Jul 14, 2015Amendment$553,750,000$393,750,000vs Oct 15, 20137SEC filing
Oct 15, 2014Amendment$160,000,000$0vs Oct 15, 20131SEC filing
Oct 15, 2013Initial$160,000,000No comparison1SEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Not reported
Exemptions
Not reported
Duration over one year
Not reported
Business combination
Not reported
Sales commissions
Not reported
Finders' fees
Not reported
Form D file number
021-204519

Source: Form D, filed Jul 16, 2021. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

ORBIMED GLOBAL HEALTHCARE FUND, LTD.

Investment adviser: ORBIMED ADVISORS LLC

Gross asset value
Not reported
Beneficial owners
Not reported
ADV minimum commitment
Not reported

Reported in Form ADV on Feb 28, 2023. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.

Provider details
Annual audit
Not reported
Prime brokers
Not reported
Custodians
Not reported
Administrator other than the adviser
Not reported
External marketing
Not reported
Filing source

Form ADV 1720806 · Feb 28, 2023 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-3365303490

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Sven H. Borho Director
Brian Burkholder Director
Samuel D. Isaly Director
Orbi Med Advisors Llc Promoter
Evan D. Sotiriou Director

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
C/O Intertrust Corp. Svcs. (Cayman) Ltd. One Nexus Way, Camana Bay
Grand Cayman, E9, KY1-9005