Form D · Hedge Fund

Nimbus Weather Fund Ltd

Hamilton, D0 · CIK 0001347885

Offering snapshot reported Jan 3, 2022 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$801M
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
16
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$100K
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Jan 1, 2005
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$400M$801MDec 2, 2005Oct 21, 2009: $253,971,898.00Nov 18, 2010: $253,971,898.00Dec 7, 2011: $253,971,898.00Mar 15, 2013: $608,610,325.00Mar 20, 2014: $628,610,325.00Feb 5, 2015: $628,610,325.00Jan 28, 2016: $628,610,325.00Jan 26, 2017: $628,610,325.00Jan 19, 2018: $675,950,325.00Mar 9, 2018: $675,950,325.00Jan 10, 2019: $800,580,325.00Jan 7, 2020: $800,580,325.00Dec 31, 2020: $800,580,325.00Jan 3, 2022: $800,580,325.00Jan 3, 2022

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Jan 3, 2022Amendment$800,580,325$0vs Dec 31, 202016SEC filing
Dec 31, 2020Amendment$800,580,325$0vs Jan 7, 202016SEC filing
Jan 7, 2020Amendment$800,580,325$0vs Jan 10, 201916SEC filing
Jan 10, 2019Amendment$800,580,325$124,630,000vs Mar 9, 201816SEC filing
Mar 9, 2018Amendment$675,950,325$0vs Jan 19, 201816SEC filing
Jan 19, 2018Amendment$675,950,325$47,340,000vs Jan 26, 201716SEC filing
Jan 26, 2017Amendment$628,610,325$0vs Jan 28, 201614SEC filing
Jan 28, 2016Amendment$628,610,325$0vs Feb 5, 201514SEC filing
Feb 5, 2015Amendment$628,610,325$0vs Mar 20, 201414SEC filing
Mar 20, 2014Amendment$628,610,325$20,000,000vs Mar 15, 201314SEC filing
Mar 15, 2013Amendment$608,610,325$354,638,427vs Dec 7, 201113SEC filing
Dec 7, 2011Amendment$253,971,898$0vs Nov 18, 201013SEC filing
Nov 18, 2010Amendment$253,971,898$0vs Oct 21, 200913SEC filing
Oct 21, 2009Amendment$253,971,898No comparison13SEC filing
Dec 2, 2005PaperNot reportedNo comparisonNot reportedSEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Equity, Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-91339
Amount provided is an estimate and includes non U.S. investor information for periods prior to January 1, 2013.

Sales compensation recipients

Scroll to see all columns →

RecipientCRDAssociated broker-dealer
KKR Capital Markets, LLC143571KKR Capital Markets, LLC · CRD 143571
Man Investments Inc.15770Man Investments Inc. · CRD 15770

Source: Form D, filed Jan 3, 2022. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

NIMBUS WEATHER FUND, LTD

Investment adviser: NEPHILA CAPITAL LTD.

Gross asset value
Not reported
Beneficial owners
Not reported
ADV minimum commitment
Not reported

Reported in Form ADV on Oct 3, 2022. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.

Provider details
Annual audit
Not reported
Prime brokers
Not reported
Custodians
Not reported
Administrator other than the adviser
Not reported
External marketing
Not reported
Filing source

Form ADV 1679086 · Oct 3, 2022 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-9559184023

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
John Collis Director
Desiree D'cruz Director
Steven Glassman Director
Dawn Griffiths Director
Gregory P Hagood Director, Executive
Greg Hagood Director, Executive
Elliot Hubbard Director
Frank Majors Director, Executive
Maria Marsh Executive
Andrew Mc Comb Director
Richard Oduntan Director
Adolfo Pena Executive
Paul M Pereech Executive
Barney Schaubel Director, Executive
Barney Schauble Director
Guy Swayne Director
Laura Taylor Director
Helen Thornton Executive
Ariane West Director

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
Victoria Place, 3 Rd Floor West 31 Victoria Street
Hamilton, D0, HM 10