Form D · Insurance
Nationwide BOLI Private Placement Variable Account
Columbus, OH · CIK 0001343394
This view uses the 100 most recent filings and may show only part of an offering's history. Complete filing history at the SEC.
Offering snapshot reported Sep 17, 2026 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $6.06B Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 69 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $1 Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Jul 5, 2004 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$6,045,538,594 → $6,064,222,054
- Reported investors68 → 69
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 17, 2026 | Amendment | $6,064,222,054 | $18,683,460vs Aug 19, 2026 | 69 | SEC filing |
| Aug 19, 2026 | Amendment | $6,045,538,594 | $0vs Jul 17, 2026 | 68 | SEC filing |
| Jul 17, 2026 | Amendment | $6,045,538,594 | -$15,929vs Jun 18, 2026 | 68 | SEC filing |
| Jun 18, 2026 | Amendment | $6,045,554,523 | $40,999,431vs May 19, 2026 | 68 | SEC filing |
| May 19, 2026 | Amendment | $6,004,555,092 | $1,137,656vs Apr 16, 2026 | 66 | SEC filing |
| Apr 16, 2026 | Amendment | $6,003,417,436 | $41,852,329vs Mar 18, 2026 | 66 | SEC filing |
| Mar 18, 2026 | Amendment | $5,961,565,107 | $9,489,336vs Feb 18, 2026 | 63 | SEC filing |
| Feb 18, 2026 | Amendment | $5,952,075,771 | $0vs Jan 22, 2026 | 62 | SEC filing |
| Jan 22, 2026 | Amendment | $5,952,075,771 | No comparison | 62 | SEC filing |
| Dec 18, 2025 | Amendment | $5,943,484,256 | $27,014,563vs Nov 21, 2025 | 62 | SEC filing |
| Dec 18, 2025 | Amendment | $5,943,484,256 | $0vs Dec 18, 2025 | 62 | SEC filing |
| Nov 21, 2025 | Amendment | $5,916,469,693 | $29,467,018vs Oct 15, 2025 | 60 | SEC filing |
| Oct 15, 2025 | Amendment | $5,887,002,675 | No comparison | 59 | SEC filing |
| Aug 18, 2025 | Amendment | $5,830,223,831 | No comparison | 57 | SEC filing |
| Jul 16, 2025 | Amendment | $5,830,223,831 | $33,537,970vs Jun 24, 2025 | 57 | SEC filing |
| Jun 24, 2025 | Amendment | $5,796,685,861 | $21,885,413vs May 19, 2025 | 57 | SEC filing |
| May 19, 2025 | Amendment | $5,774,800,448 | $28,471,273vs Apr 18, 2025 | 56 | SEC filing |
| Apr 18, 2025 | Amendment | $5,746,329,175 | $61,363,929vs Mar 19, 2025 | 54 | SEC filing |
| Mar 19, 2025 | Amendment | $5,684,965,246 | $7,224,166vs Feb 19, 2025 | 52 | SEC filing |
| Feb 19, 2025 | Amendment | $5,677,741,080 | $74,355,388vs Jan 15, 2025 | 48 | SEC filing |
| Jan 15, 2025 | Amendment | $5,603,385,692 | $60,225,249vs Dec 26, 2024 | 48 | SEC filing |
| Dec 26, 2024 | Amendment | $5,543,160,443 | $56,743,610vs Nov 20, 2024 | 46 | SEC filing |
| Nov 20, 2024 | Amendment | $5,486,416,833 | $70,073,130vs Oct 15, 2024 | 46 | SEC filing |
| Oct 15, 2024 | Amendment | $5,416,343,703 | $78,757,432vs Sep 18, 2024 | 43 | SEC filing |
| Sep 18, 2024 | Amendment | $5,337,586,271 | $26,473,706vs Aug 16, 2024 | 39 | SEC filing |
| Aug 16, 2024 | Amendment | $5,311,112,565 | $0vs Aug 16, 2024 | 36 | SEC filing |
| Aug 16, 2024 | Amendment | $5,311,112,565 | $7,461,345vs Jul 19, 2024 | 36 | SEC filing |
| Jul 19, 2024 | Amendment | $5,303,651,220 | $0vs Jun 18, 2024 | 35 | SEC filing |
| Jun 18, 2024 | Amendment | $5,303,651,220 | $0vs May 17, 2024 | 35 | SEC filing |
| May 17, 2024 | Amendment | $5,303,651,220 | $3,408,132vs Apr 17, 2024 | 35 | SEC filing |
| Apr 17, 2024 | Amendment | $5,300,243,088 | $15,634,517vs Mar 20, 2024 | 34 | SEC filing |
| Apr 17, 2024 | Amendment | $5,300,243,088 | $0vs Apr 17, 2024 | 34 | SEC filing |
| Mar 20, 2024 | Amendment | $5,284,608,571 | -$1vs Feb 16, 2024 | 33 | SEC filing |
| Feb 16, 2024 | Amendment | $5,284,608,572 | $7,374,833vs Jan 17, 2024 | 33 | SEC filing |
| Jan 17, 2024 | Amendment | $5,277,233,739 | $143,365,487vs Dec 19, 2023 | 33 | SEC filing |
| Dec 19, 2023 | Amendment | $5,133,868,252 | $50,651,500vs Nov 16, 2023 | 32 | SEC filing |
| Nov 16, 2023 | Amendment | $5,083,216,752 | $33,462,762vs Oct 25, 2023 | 28 | SEC filing |
| Oct 25, 2023 | Amendment | $5,049,753,990 | $52,999,598vs Sep 19, 2023 | 28 | SEC filing |
| Sep 19, 2023 | Amendment | $4,996,754,392 | -$889vs Aug 22, 2023 | 25 | SEC filing |
| Aug 22, 2023 | Amendment | $4,996,755,281 | $5,701,539vs Jul 21, 2023 | 25 | SEC filing |
| Jul 21, 2023 | Amendment | $4,991,053,742 | $3,802,155vs Jun 20, 2023 | 25 | SEC filing |
| Jun 20, 2023 | Amendment | $4,987,251,587 | $7,618,542vs May 22, 2023 | 25 | SEC filing |
| May 22, 2023 | Amendment | $4,979,633,045 | $17,171,339vs Apr 21, 2023 | 25 | SEC filing |
| Apr 21, 2023 | Amendment | $4,962,461,706 | $11,326,899vs Mar 20, 2023 | 25 | SEC filing |
| Mar 20, 2023 | Amendment | $4,951,134,807 | $3,804,819vs Feb 23, 2023 | 25 | SEC filing |
| Feb 23, 2023 | Amendment | $4,947,329,988 | $390,402,876vs Jan 23, 2023 | 25 | SEC filing |
| Jan 23, 2023 | Amendment | $4,556,927,112 | $5,701,800vs Dec 16, 2022 | 24 | SEC filing |
| Dec 16, 2022 | Amendment | $4,551,225,312 | -$32,891,515vs Nov 16, 2022 | 24 | SEC filing |
| Nov 16, 2022 | Amendment | $4,584,116,827 | $67,605,658vs Oct 31, 2022 | 25 | SEC filing |
| Oct 31, 2022 | Amendment | $4,516,511,169 | $9,513,584vs Sep 21, 2022 | 23 | SEC filing |
| Sep 21, 2022 | Amendment | $4,506,997,585 | $432,600,568vs Aug 22, 2022 | 23 | SEC filing |
| Aug 22, 2022 | Amendment | $4,074,397,017 | $1,900,772vs Jul 19, 2022 | 22 | SEC filing |
| Jul 19, 2022 | Amendment | $4,072,496,245 | $11,413,136vs Jun 27, 2022 | 22 | SEC filing |
| Jun 27, 2022 | Amendment | $4,061,083,109 | $11,406,635vs May 27, 2022 | 22 | SEC filing |
| May 27, 2022 | Amendment | $4,049,676,474 | $3,797,340vs Apr 25, 2022 | 22 | SEC filing |
| Apr 25, 2022 | Amendment | $4,045,879,134 | $20,927,398vs Mar 22, 2022 | 22 | SEC filing |
| Mar 22, 2022 | Amendment | $4,024,951,736 | $3,801,543vs Feb 23, 2022 | 22 | SEC filing |
| Feb 23, 2022 | Amendment | $4,021,150,193 | $7,609,009vs Jan 25, 2022 | 22 | SEC filing |
| Jan 25, 2022 | Amendment | $4,013,541,184 | $51,900,643vs Dec 21, 2021 | 22 | SEC filing |
| Dec 21, 2021 | Amendment | $3,961,640,541 | $332,632,163vs Nov 22, 2021 | 22 | SEC filing |
| Nov 22, 2021 | Amendment | $3,629,008,378 | $15,209,258vs Oct 27, 2021 | 20 | SEC filing |
| Oct 27, 2021 | Amendment | $3,613,799,120 | $5,706,561vs Sep 17, 2021 | 20 | SEC filing |
| Sep 17, 2021 | Amendment | $3,608,092,559 | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Aug 26, 2021 | Amendment | $3,602,383,806 | $1,901,286vs Jul 23, 2021 | 20 | SEC filing |
| Jul 23, 2021 | Amendment | $3,600,482,520 | $7,607,334vs Jun 24, 2021 | 20 | SEC filing |
| Jun 24, 2021 | Amendment | $3,592,875,186 | $7,605,530vs May 26, 2021 | 20 | SEC filing |
| May 26, 2021 | Amendment | $3,585,269,656 | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Apr 21, 2021 | Amendment | $3,573,860,912 | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Mar 25, 2021 | Amendment | $3,570,036,661 | $7,589,259vs Feb 23, 2021 | 20 | SEC filing |
| Feb 23, 2021 | Amendment | $3,562,447,402 | $3,834,503vs Jan 19, 2021 | 20 | SEC filing |
| Jan 19, 2021 | Amendment | $3,558,612,899 | $26,612,808vs Dec 18, 2020 | 20 | SEC filing |
| Dec 18, 2020 | Amendment | $3,532,000,091 | $0vs Nov 20, 2020 | 20 | SEC filing |
| Nov 20, 2020 | Amendment | $3,532,000,091 | $13,320,375vs Oct 21, 2020 | 20 | SEC filing |
| Oct 21, 2020 | Amendment | $3,518,679,716 | $5,700,000vs Sep 18, 2020 | 20 | SEC filing |
| Sep 18, 2020 | Amendment | $3,512,979,716 | $5,706,549vs Aug 24, 2020 | 20 | SEC filing |
| Aug 24, 2020 | Amendment | $3,507,273,167 | -$17,400,000vs Jul 17, 2020 | 20 | SEC filing |
| Jul 17, 2020 | Amendment | $3,524,673,167 | $5,733,567vs Jun 22, 2020 | 21 | SEC filing |
| Jun 22, 2020 | Amendment | $3,518,939,600 | $5,711,215vs May 20, 2020 | 21 | SEC filing |
| May 20, 2020 | Amendment | $3,513,228,385 | $13,300,000vs Apr 20, 2020 | 21 | SEC filing |
| Apr 20, 2020 | Amendment | $3,499,928,385 | $26,728,897vs Mar 20, 2020 | 21 | SEC filing |
| Mar 20, 2020 | Amendment | $3,473,199,488 | $17,123,457vs Feb 26, 2020 | 21 | SEC filing |
| Feb 26, 2020 | Amendment | $3,456,076,031 | $1,901,154vs Jan 31, 2020 | 21 | SEC filing |
| Jan 31, 2020 | Amendment | $3,454,174,877 | $105,700,000vs Dec 11, 2019 | 21 | SEC filing |
| Dec 11, 2019 | Amendment | $3,348,474,877 | $11,452,842vs Oct 25, 2019 | 20 | SEC filing |
| Oct 25, 2019 | Amendment | $3,337,022,035 | $7,638,442vs Sep 23, 2019 | 20 | SEC filing |
| Sep 23, 2019 | Amendment | $3,329,383,593 | $5,700,000vs Aug 26, 2019 | 20 | SEC filing |
| Aug 26, 2019 | Amendment | $3,323,683,593 | $1,900,000vs Jul 16, 2019 | 20 | SEC filing |
| Jul 16, 2019 | Amendment | $3,321,783,593 | $5,721,965vs Jun 19, 2019 | 20 | SEC filing |
| Jun 19, 2019 | Amendment | $3,316,061,628 | $101,909,227vs May 16, 2019 | 20 | SEC filing |
| May 16, 2019 | Amendment | $3,214,152,401 | $5,699,792vs Apr 16, 2019 | 19 | SEC filing |
| Apr 16, 2019 | Amendment | $3,208,452,609 | $3,800,000vs Mar 15, 2019 | 19 | SEC filing |
| Mar 15, 2019 | Amendment | $3,204,652,609 | $1,935,286vs Feb 20, 2019 | 19 | SEC filing |
| Feb 20, 2019 | Amendment | $3,202,717,323 | $7,626,581vs Jan 16, 2019 | 19 | SEC filing |
| Jan 16, 2019 | Amendment | $3,195,090,742 | $0vs Dec 18, 2018 | 19 | SEC filing |
| Jan 16, 2019 | Amendment | $3,198,917,323 | $3,826,581vs Dec 18, 2018 | 19 | SEC filing |
| Dec 18, 2018 | Amendment | $3,195,090,742 | $5,696,307vs Nov 19, 2018 | 19 | SEC filing |
| Nov 19, 2018 | Amendment | $3,189,394,435 | $11,415,090vs Oct 16, 2018 | 19 | SEC filing |
| Oct 16, 2018 | Amendment | $3,177,979,345 | $1vs Sep 18, 2018 | 19 | SEC filing |
| Sep 18, 2018 | Amendment | $3,177,979,344 | $13,303,474vs Aug 17, 2018 | 19 | SEC filing |
| Aug 17, 2018 | Amendment | $3,164,675,870 | No comparison | 19 | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Pooled investment fund, Other
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.1, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $58.6M (estimated)
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-303013
Variable Insurance Policies
Sales compensation recipients
Scroll to see all columns →
| Recipient | CRD | Associated broker-dealer |
|---|---|---|
| Jessica Dowdy | None |
Source: Form D, filed Sep 17, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
No matching detailed fund disclosure was found in the latest imported ADV filings. This does not establish that the issuer has no adviser.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| John L. Carter | Director |
| Jessica A. Dowdy | Promoter |
| Timothy G. Frommeyer | Director |
| Eric S. Henderson | Director |
| Stephen S. Rasmussen | Executive |
| Gary F. Rosenstein | Promoter |
| Joseph D. Sprague | Promoter |
| Mark R. Thresher | Director |
| Kirt A. Walker | Director, Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Insurance (See others in industry)
Address:Columbus, OH, 43215
Phone: 614-435-6308