Form D · Other Investment Fund
Multi-Strategy Portfolio SMG Family Fund LLC
New York, NY · CIK 0001435694
Offering snapshot reported May 30, 2019 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $135M Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 1 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $0 Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- May 1, 2008 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 30, 2019 | Amendment | $135,000,000 | $0vs May 30, 2018 | 1 | SEC filing |
| May 30, 2018 | Amendment | $135,000,000 | $0vs May 30, 2017 | 1 | SEC filing |
| May 30, 2017 | Amendment | $135,000,000 | $0vs May 31, 2016 | 1 | SEC filing |
| May 31, 2016 | Amendment | $135,000,000 | $0vs May 29, 2015 | 1 | SEC filing |
| May 29, 2015 | Amendment | $135,000,000 | $0vs May 30, 2014 | 1 | SEC filing |
| May 30, 2014 | Amendment | $135,000,000 | $0vs May 30, 2013 | 1 | SEC filing |
| May 30, 2013 | Amendment | $135,000,000 | $0vs Sep 25, 2012 | 1 | SEC filing |
| Sep 25, 2012 | Amendment | $135,000,000 | $0vs Feb 29, 2012 | 1 | SEC filing |
| Feb 29, 2012 | Amendment | $135,000,000 | $19,000,000vs Mar 11, 2011 | 1 | SEC filing |
| Mar 11, 2011 | Amendment | $116,000,000 | $0vs Mar 11, 2010 | 1 | SEC filing |
| Mar 11, 2010 | Amendment | $116,000,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| May 16, 2008 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-118399
Sales compensation recipients
Scroll to see all columns →
| Recipient | CRD | Associated broker-dealer |
|---|---|---|
| Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC | 361 |
Source: Form D, filed May 30, 2019. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
No matching detailed fund disclosure was found in the latest imported ADV filings. This does not establish that the issuer has no adviser.
Adviser links for this issuer
These links apply to the issuer record and have not been matched to the fundraising shown above.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Jennifer Barbetta | Director |
| Kent Clark | Executive |
| Helen A. Crowley | Director |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:New York, NY, 10282-2198
Phone: 212-902-1000