Form D · Hedge Fund
MSD Private Credit Opportunity Fund (Cayman), L.P.
Grand Cayman, E9 · CIK 0001692699
Offering snapshot reported Jun 9, 2017 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $27M Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 4 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $0 Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Jan 3, 2017 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$10,000,000 → $27,000,000
- Reported investors1 → 4
- Minimum accepted$100,000 → $0
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 9, 2017 | Amendment | $27,000,000 | $17,000,000vs Jan 18, 2017 | 4 | SEC filing |
| Jan 18, 2017 | Initial | $10,000,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-278702
Source: Form D, filed Jun 9, 2017. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
MSD PRIVATE CREDIT OPPORTUNITY FUND (CAYMAN), L.P.
Investment adviser: MSD PARTNERS, L.P.
- Gross asset value
- Not reported
- Beneficial owners
- Not reported
- ADV minimum commitment
- Not reported
Reported in Form ADV on Aug 24, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Not reported
- Prime brokers
- Not reported
- Custodians
- Not reported
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Not reported
- External marketing
- Not reported
Filing source
Form ADV 2126973 · Aug 24, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-2567573851
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Glenn R. Fuhrman | Executive |
| Marc R. Lisker | Executive |
| Msd Capital (Gp), Llc | Executive |
| Msd Partners, L.P. | Promoter |
| John Phelan | Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:Grand Cayman, E9, KY1-1104