Form D · Hedge Fund
MARINER ATLANTIC TIPS, LTD.
Grand Cayman, XX · CIK 0001442797
Offering snapshot reported Jul 29, 2013 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $183M Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 2 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $100K Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Aug 1, 2008 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$178,000,000 → $183,000,000
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 29, 2013 | Amendment | $183,000,000 | $5,000,000vs Aug 7, 2012 | 2 | SEC filing |
| Aug 7, 2012 | Amendment | $178,000,000 | $15,000,000vs Aug 2, 2011 | 2 | SEC filing |
| Aug 2, 2011 | Amendment | $163,000,000 | -$15,671,109vs Aug 5, 2010 | 1 | SEC filing |
| Aug 5, 2010 | Amendment | $178,671,109 | $50,925,247vs Aug 10, 2009 | 1 | SEC filing |
| Aug 10, 2009 | Amendment | $127,745,862 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Aug 11, 2008 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06, 3C, 3C.1, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0 (estimated)
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-121432
Source: Form D, filed Jul 29, 2013. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
Each card uses that adviser's latest imported filing. Filing dates can differ; these disclosures do not confirm a current relationship.
Matched by reported Form D file number
MARINER ATLANTIC MULTI-STRATEGY MASTER FUND, LTD.
Investment adviser: MARINER INVESTMENT GROUP, LLC
- Gross asset value
- $33.2B
- Beneficial owners
- 561
- ADV minimum commitment
- $5M
Reported in Form ADV on Aug 28, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
See filing for more → Showing the first 6 providers by role and name. IAPD may show a newer filing.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- Yes
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- Yes
KPMG LLP
PCAOB 185
BNP PARIBAS SECURITIES CORP.
SEC 8-32682
BNY MELLON CAPITAL MARKETS, LLC
SEC 8-35255
J.P. MORGAN SECURITIES LLC
SEC 8-35008
SG AMERICAS SECURITIES, LLC
SEC 8-66125
Fund asset history · 5 annual observations
Scroll to see all columns →
| Fiscal year | Gross assets | Beneficial owners | ADV filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 | $11,812,095,929 | 450 | Mar 31, 2022 |
| 2022 | $40,544,600,449 | 611 | Mar 29, 2023 |
| 2023 | $28,484,438,192 | 661 | Mar 28, 2024 |
| 2024 | $33,910,725,255 | 632 | Feb 28, 2025 |
| 2025 | $34,350,067,314 | 589 | Mar 31, 2026 |
Filing source
Form ADV 2129592 · Aug 28, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-4991304990
Reported by MARINER INVESTMENT GROUP, LLC (CRD 124744).
Other-Than Anual Amendment For Registered Adviser.
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Andrew Hersant | Director |
| Charles R. Howe Ii | Director |
| Peter J. O'rourke | Director |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:Grand Cayman, XX, CAYMAN
Phone: 314-949-3344