Form D · Hedge Fund

MARINER ATLANTIC MULTI-STRATEGY FUND, LTD

Road Town, D8 · CIK 0001456354

Offering snapshot reported Jan 8, 2026 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$4.99B
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
1,066
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$100K
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Jan 1, 2009
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$2.49B$4.99BFeb 10, 2009Jun 1, 2010: $40,435,448.00May 23, 2011: $98,787,274.00May 22, 2012: $106,355,371.00May 21, 2013: $159,978,272.00Jan 8, 2014: $278,211,000.00Dec 17, 2014: $289,439,495.00Aug 12, 2015: $331,539,495.00Aug 11, 2016: $331,539,495.00Aug 7, 2017: $2,662,332,287.00Jul 27, 2018: $2,719,662,287.00Jul 25, 2019: $2,832,224,687.00Jul 22, 2020: $2,983,583,560.00Jan 4, 2021: $3,151,186,407.00Jan 3, 2022: $3,576,831,281.00Jan 4, 2023: $3,991,415,005.00Jan 4, 2024: $4,343,669,890.00Jan 8, 2025: $4,621,608,141.00Jan 8, 2026: $4,986,007,959.00Jan 8, 2026

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

  • Reported sold$4,621,608,141 → $4,986,007,959
  • Reported investors1,046 → 1,066

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Jan 8, 2026Amendment$4,986,007,959$364,399,818vs Jan 8, 20251,066SEC filing
Jan 8, 2025Amendment$4,621,608,141$277,938,251vs Jan 4, 20241,046SEC filing
Jan 4, 2024Amendment$4,343,669,890$352,254,885vs Jan 4, 20231,009SEC filing
Jan 4, 2023Amendment$3,991,415,005$414,583,724vs Jan 3, 2022954SEC filing
Jan 3, 2022Amendment$3,576,831,281$425,644,874vs Jan 4, 2021863SEC filing
Jan 4, 2021Amendment$3,151,186,407$167,602,847vs Jul 22, 2020741SEC filing
Jul 22, 2020Amendment$2,983,583,560$151,358,873vs Jul 25, 2019716SEC filing
Jul 25, 2019Amendment$2,832,224,687$112,562,400vs Jul 27, 2018680SEC filing
Jul 27, 2018Amendment$2,719,662,287$57,330,000vs Aug 7, 2017604SEC filing
Aug 7, 2017Amendment$2,662,332,287$2,330,792,792vs Aug 11, 2016552SEC filing
Nov 21, 2016InitialYet to sellNo comparison0SEC filing
Aug 11, 2016Amendment$331,539,495$0vs Aug 12, 2015418SEC filing
Aug 11, 2016Amendment$2,192,012,296$0vs Aug 12, 2015131SEC filing
Aug 11, 2016Amendment$122,055,496$0vs Aug 12, 20155SEC filing
Aug 12, 2015Amendment$2,192,012,296$0vs Dec 17, 2014131SEC filing
Aug 12, 2015Amendment$331,539,495$42,100,000vs Dec 17, 2014418SEC filing
Aug 12, 2015Amendment$122,055,496$0vs Dec 17, 20145SEC filing
Dec 17, 2014Amendment$122,055,496No comparison5SEC filing
Dec 17, 2014Amendment$2,192,012,296$250,000vs Jan 8, 2014131SEC filing
Dec 17, 2014Amendment$289,439,495$11,228,495vs Jan 8, 2014416SEC filing
Jan 8, 2014Amendment$278,211,000$118,232,728vs May 21, 2013415SEC filing
Jan 8, 2014Amendment$2,191,762,296-$146,253,730vs May 21, 2013131SEC filing
Dec 26, 2013InitialYet to sellNo comparison0SEC filing
May 21, 2013Amendment$159,978,272$53,622,901vs May 22, 201264SEC filing
May 21, 2013Amendment$2,338,016,026$9,259,071vs May 22, 2012137SEC filing
May 22, 2012Amendment$106,355,371$7,568,097vs May 23, 201112SEC filing
May 22, 2012Amendment$2,328,756,955$80,761,140vs May 23, 2011136SEC filing
May 23, 2011Amendment$98,787,274$58,351,826vs Jun 1, 20109SEC filing
May 23, 2011Amendment$2,247,995,815$2,034,842,457vs May 25, 2010132SEC filing
Jun 1, 2010Amendment$40,435,448No comparison5SEC filing
May 25, 2010Amendment$213,153,358No comparison31SEC filing
May 29, 2009AmendmentYet to sellNo comparisonNot reportedSEC filing
Feb 10, 2009PaperNot reportedNo comparisonNot reportedSEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$28.9M (estimated)
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-127002

Sales compensation recipients

Scroll to see all columns →

RecipientCRDAssociated broker-dealer
Mariner Group Capital Markets, LLC25878
J.P. Morgan Securities LLC79
Profor Advisors136084
Citi Private Alternatives, LLC153777
Stifel, Nicolaus & Company, Incorporated793
Vigilant Distributors, LLC285573

Source: Form D, filed Jan 8, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

Each card uses that adviser's latest imported filing. Filing dates can differ; these disclosures do not confirm a current relationship.

Matched by reported Form D file number

MARINER ATLANTIC MULTI-STRATEGY MASTER FUND, LTD.

Investment adviser: MARINER INVESTMENT GROUP, LLC

Gross asset value
$33.2B
Beneficial owners
561
ADV minimum commitment
$5M

Reported in Form ADV on Aug 28, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

Fund administrator MUFG FUND SERVICES CAYMAN LIMITED HALIFAX, Canada Investor statements: Yes (provided to all investors) Related to adviser: No Other funds reporting this name →
Auditor KPMG LLP STAMFORD, Connecticut, United States Other funds reporting this name →
Custodian BNP PARIBAS SECURITIES CORP. NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No Other funds reporting this name →
Custodian BNY MELLON CAPITAL MARKETS, LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No Other funds reporting this name →
Custodian J.P. MORGAN SECURITIES LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No Other funds reporting this name →
Custodian SG AMERICAS SECURITIES, LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No Other funds reporting this name →

See filing for more → Showing the first 6 providers by role and name. IAPD may show a newer filing.

Provider details
Annual audit
Yes
Prime brokers
Yes
Custodians
Yes
Administrator other than the adviser
Yes
External marketing
Yes

KPMG LLP
PCAOB 185

BNP PARIBAS SECURITIES CORP.
SEC 8-32682

BNY MELLON CAPITAL MARKETS, LLC
SEC 8-35255

J.P. MORGAN SECURITIES LLC
SEC 8-35008

SG AMERICAS SECURITIES, LLC
SEC 8-66125

Fund asset history · 5 annual observations Gross asset value by annual ADV filing$0$20.3B$40.5BFY 2021: $11,812,095,929.00FY 2021FY 2022: $40,544,600,449.00FY 2022FY 2023: $28,484,438,192.00FY 2023FY 2024: $33,910,725,255.00FY 2024FY 2025: $34,350,067,314.00FY 2025

Scroll to see all columns →

Fiscal yearGross assetsBeneficial ownersADV filed
2021$11,812,095,929450Mar 31, 2022
2022$40,544,600,449611Mar 29, 2023
2023$28,484,438,192661Mar 28, 2024
2024$33,910,725,255632Feb 28, 2025
2025$34,350,067,314589Mar 31, 2026
Filing source

Form ADV 2129592 · Aug 28, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-4991304990

Reported by MARINER INVESTMENT GROUP, LLC (CRD 124744).

Other-Than Anual Amendment For Registered Adviser.

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Sheila George Director
Andrew Hersant Director
Charles R. Howe Ii Director
N/A Mariner Investment Group, Llc Promoter
Peter J. O'rourke Director
Geoff Ruddick Director
David Walker Director

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
171 Main Street Box 92
Road Town, D8, VG1110
Phone: (914) 670-4300