Form D · Private Equity Fund

Marathon Secured Private Strategies Offshore Fund II, L.P.

Camana Bay,Grand Cayman, E9 · CIK 0001809956

Offering snapshot reported May 18, 2020 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$153M
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
16
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$5M
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Mar 20, 2020
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$76.3M$153MApr 20, 2020: $34,750,000.00Apr 20, 2020May 18, 2020: $152,500,000.00May 18, 2020

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

  • Reported sold$34,750,000 → $152,500,000
  • Reported investors5 → 16

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
May 18, 2020Amendment$152,500,000$117,750,000vs Apr 20, 202016SEC filing
Apr 20, 2020Initial$34,750,000No comparison5SEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-365346

Source: Form D, filed May 18, 2020. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

MARATHON SECURED PRIVATE STRATEGIES OFFSHORE FUND II, L.P.

Investment adviser: MARATHON ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.P.

Gross asset value
Not reported
Beneficial owners
Not reported
ADV minimum commitment
Not reported

Reported in Form ADV on Jul 31, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.

Provider details
Annual audit
Not reported
Prime brokers
Not reported
Custodians
Not reported
Administrator other than the adviser
Not reported
External marketing
Not reported
Filing source

Form ADV 2095174 · Jul 31, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-9626264807

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Andrew Brady Executive
Jonathan Braidley Executive
Christine Chartouni Executive
Ed Cong Executive
Jason Friedman Executive
Joe Griffin Executive
Louis T. Hanover Executive
Jeff Jacob Executive
N/A Marathon Asset Management, L.P. Executive
N/A Marathon Secured Private Strategies Fund Ii Gp, Llc Promoter
Scot Pasquale Executive
Andrew Rabinowitz Executive
Jamie Raboy Executive
Bruce J. Richards Executive
Andrew Springer Executive
Gabriel Szpigiel Executive

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
Citco Fund Services (Cayman Islands) Ltd 89 Nexus Way, 2nd Fl.
Camana Bay,Grand Cayman, E9, KY1-1205