Form D · Private Equity Fund
Marathon Asset-Based Lending Fund IV, L.P.
New York, NY · CIK 0002066554
Offering snapshot reported May 1, 2026 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $681M Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 123 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $5M Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Nov 4, 2025 As reported in this filing
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported investors0 → 123
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 1, 2026 | Amendment | $681,202,485 | No comparison | 123 | SEC filing |
| May 2, 2025 | Initial | Yet to sell | No comparison | 0 | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $278K (estimated)
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-545058
Sales compensation recipients
Scroll to see all columns →
| Recipient | CRD | Associated broker-dealer |
|---|---|---|
| Morgan Stanley Smith Barney LLC | 149777 |
Source: Form D, filed May 1, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
MARATHON ASSET-BASED LENDING FUND IV, L.P.
Investment adviser: MARATHON ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.P.
- Gross asset value
- Not reported
- Beneficial owners
- Not reported
- ADV minimum commitment
- Not reported
Reported in Form ADV on Jul 31, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Not reported
- Prime brokers
- Not reported
- Custodians
- Not reported
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Not reported
- External marketing
- Not reported
Filing source
Form ADV 2095174 · Jul 31, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-3059435061
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Edward Cong | Executive |
| Jason Friedman | Executive |
| Joseph Griffin | Executive |
| Louis T. Hanover | Executive |
| Jeffrey Jacob | Executive |
| Jeff Jacob | Executive |
| N/A Marathon Asset Based Lending Fund Iv Gp, Llc | Promoter |
| N/A Marathon Asset Management, L.P. | Executive |
| Jamie Raboy | Executive |
| Bruce J. Richards | Executive |
| Andrew Springer | Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:New York, NY, 10036