Form D · Pharmaceuticals
LIPELLA PHARMACEUTICALS INC.
Pittsburgh, PA · CIK 0001347242
Offering snapshot reported Apr 1, 2025 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $9K Offering amount: $9K
- Investors reported
- 29 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $0 Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Mar 17, 2025 As reported in this filing
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apr 1, 2025 | Initial | $9,000 | No comparison | 29 | SEC filing |
| Jan 7, 2025 | Initial | $2,597,500 | No comparison | 26 | SEC filing |
| Aug 15, 2024 | Initial | $120,086 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Nov 7, 2023 | Initial | $2,000,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Sep 12, 2023 | Initial | $0 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| May 17, 2021 | Amendment | $3,121,602 | $513,501vs Apr 12, 2021 | 43 | SEC filing |
| Apr 12, 2021 | Amendment | $2,608,101 | $2,203,101vs Nov 4, 2020 | 37 | SEC filing |
| Nov 4, 2020 | Initial | $405,000 | No comparison | 7 | SEC filing |
| Jan 27, 2011 | Amendment | $251,424 | $35,000vs Jan 29, 2010 | 6 | SEC filing |
| Jan 29, 2010 | Amendment | $216,424 | $70,000vs Sep 29, 2009 | 6 | SEC filing |
| Sep 29, 2009 | Amendment | $146,424 | No comparison | 5 | SEC filing |
| Aug 8, 2008 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Jun 27, 2008 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| May 8, 2008 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Dec 19, 2006 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Dec 9, 2005 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Equity, Option to acquire, Security to be acquired
- Exemptions
- 06b
- Duration over one year
- No
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $1.1M (estimated)
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-542622
Represents the maximum number of warrants to purchase up to 72,000 shares of Series B Preferred Stock, at a per warrant price of $0.125, in a best efforts private offering, as disclosed in the issuer's Form 8-K filed with the SEC on March 18, 2025.
Fees assume all warrants exercised; Spartan Capital Securities, LLC and its designees will also receive up to 420,000 shares of Series C preferred stock, warrants to purchase up to 333,333 shares of common stock, and $50,000 for legal fees.
Sales compensation recipients
Scroll to see all columns →
| Recipient | CRD | Associated broker-dealer |
|---|---|---|
| Spartan Capital Securities, LLC | 000146251 | Eric P. Meyer · CRD 005881743 |
Source: Form D, filed Apr 1, 2025. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
No matching detailed fund disclosure was found in the latest imported ADV filings. This does not establish that the issuer has no adviser.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| David Battleman | Director |
| Lori Birder | Director |
| Michael Chancellor | Director, Executive |
| Daniel Cohen | Director |
| Leaf Huang | Director, Promoter |
| Douglas Johnston | Executive |
| Jonathan Kaufman | Director, Executive |
| Byong Kim | Director |
| Thomas Petzinger, Jr. | Director |
| Ryan Pruchnic | Director |
| Bernard Tokarczyk | Executive |
| Pradeep Tyagi | Promoter |
| Naoki Yoshimura | Director |
Issuer details
Industry: Pharmaceuticals (See others in industry)
Address:
7800 Susquehanna St. Suite 505
Pittsburgh, PA, 15208
Phone: (412) 894-1853
Pittsburgh, PA, 15208
Phone: (412) 894-1853