Form D · Private Equity Fund
LCP VII (OFFSHORE), L.P.
New York, NY · CIK 0001460106
Offering snapshot reported Sep 15, 2011 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $2.72B Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 117 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $150K Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Mar 13, 2009 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$2,108,900,000 → $2,722,050,000
- Reported investors94 → 117
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 15, 2011 | Amendment | $2,722,050,000 | $613,150,000vs Jun 13, 2011 | 117 | SEC filing |
| Jun 13, 2011 | Amendment | $2,108,900,000 | $494,500,000vs Jan 7, 2011 | 94 | SEC filing |
| Jan 7, 2011 | Amendment | $1,614,400,000 | $381,600,000vs Oct 15, 2010 | 77 | SEC filing |
| Oct 15, 2010 | Amendment | $1,232,800,000 | $502,600,000vs Mar 12, 2010 | 66 | SEC filing |
| Mar 12, 2010 | Amendment | $730,200,000 | No comparison | 48 | SEC filing |
| Mar 13, 2009 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $5.82M
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-129059
Sales compensation recipients
Scroll to see all columns →
| Recipient | CRD | Associated broker-dealer |
|---|---|---|
| Park Hill Group LLC | 135898 |
Source: Form D, filed Sep 15, 2011. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
LCP VII (OFFSHORE), L.P.
Investment adviser: LEXINGTON PARTNERS L.P.
- Gross asset value
- Not reported
- Beneficial owners
- Not reported
- ADV minimum commitment
- Not reported
Reported in Form ADV on Jun 16, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Not reported
- Prime brokers
- Not reported
- Custodians
- Not reported
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Not reported
- External marketing
- Not reported
Filing source
Form ADV 2111936 · Jun 16, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-9016890389
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Walter M. Cain | Executive |
| Duncan A. Chapman | Executive |
| Thomas Giannetti | Executive |
| Charles R. Grant | Executive |
| Nick Harris | Executive |
| Inc. Lexington Partners | Promoter |
| L.P. Lexington Partners Advisors | Promoter |
| Llc Lexington Partners Gp Holdings Vii | Promoter |
| Brent R. Nicklas | Director, Executive |
| Bart D. Osman | Executive |
| David B. Outcalt | Executive |
| Marshall W. Parke | Executive |
| Pal Ristvedt | Executive |
| Lee J. Tesconi | Executive |
| Wilson S. Warren | Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:New York, NY, 10065