Form D · Hedge Fund
Kora Fund LP
Brooklyn, NY · CIK 0001596587
Offering snapshot reported Jan 9, 2026 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $270M Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 34 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $0 Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Feb 1, 2014 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jan 9, 2026 | Amendment | $270,226,628 | $0vs Jan 10, 2025 | 34 | SEC filing |
| Jan 10, 2025 | Amendment | $270,226,628 | $0vs Jan 12, 2024 | 34 | SEC filing |
| Jan 12, 2024 | Amendment | $270,226,628 | $36,150,000vs Jan 14, 2022 | 35 | SEC filing |
| Jan 13, 2023 | Amendment | $270,226,628 | $36,150,000vs Jan 14, 2022 | 35 | SEC filing |
| Jan 14, 2022 | Amendment | $234,076,628 | $110,500,000vs Jan 15, 2021 | 29 | SEC filing |
| Jan 15, 2021 | Amendment | $123,576,628 | $500,000vs Jan 17, 2020 | 22 | SEC filing |
| Jan 17, 2020 | Amendment | $123,076,628 | $1,014,000vs Jan 17, 2019 | 22 | SEC filing |
| Jan 17, 2019 | Amendment | $122,062,628 | No comparison | 22 | SEC filing |
| Jan 17, 2018 | Amendment | $115,450,000 | No comparison | 20 | SEC filing |
| Jan 17, 2017 | Amendment | $110,500,000 | No comparison | 19 | SEC filing |
| Jan 15, 2016 | Amendment | $104,000,000 | No comparison | 18 | SEC filing |
| Jan 15, 2015 | Amendment | $92,000,000 | No comparison | 16 | SEC filing |
| Jan 16, 2014 | Amendment | $10,600,000 | No comparison | 3 | SEC filing |
| Jan 15, 2014 | Initial | Yet to sell | No comparison | 0 | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0 (estimated)
- Finders' fees
- $0 (estimated)
- Form D file number
- 021-210116
Source: Form D, filed Jan 9, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
KORA FUND LP
Investment adviser: KORA MANAGEMENT LP
- Gross asset value
- Not reported
- Beneficial owners
- Not reported
- ADV minimum commitment
- Not reported
Reported in Form ADV on Aug 24, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Not reported
- Prime brokers
- Not reported
- Custodians
- Not reported
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Not reported
- External marketing
- Not reported
Filing source
Form ADV 2127499 · Aug 24, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-8585428749
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Daniel Jacobs | Executive |
| Tanvir Kirpalani | Executive |
| N/A Kora Gp Llc | Executive |
| Kora Gp Llc | Executive |
| N/A Kora Management Lp | Executive |
| Kora Management Lp | Promoter |
| Nitin Saigal | Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:Brooklyn, NY, 11201