Form D · Private Equity Fund

Kawa SBA Opportunities Onshore Feeder Fund I, LLC

Aventura, FL · CIK 0001667334

Offering snapshot reported Feb 3, 2017 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$22.9M
Offering amount: $22.9M
Investors reported
6
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$100K
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Feb 11, 2016
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$11.5M$22.9MFeb 25, 2016: $7,350,000.00Feb 25, 2016Feb 3, 2017: $22,900,000.00Feb 3, 2017

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

  • Reported sold$7,350,000 → $22,900,000
  • Reported investors5 → 6

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Feb 3, 2017Amendment$22,900,000$15,550,000vs Feb 25, 20166SEC filing
Feb 25, 2016Initial$7,350,000No comparison5SEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
No
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-258121

Source: Form D, filed Feb 3, 2017. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

KAWA SBA OPPORTUNITIES ONSHORE FEEDER FUND I, LLC

Investment adviser: KAWA CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, INC.

Gross asset value
Not reported
Beneficial owners
Not reported
ADV minimum commitment
Not reported

Reported in Form ADV on Mar 1, 2024. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.

Provider details
Annual audit
Not reported
Prime brokers
Not reported
Custodians
Not reported
Administrator other than the adviser
Not reported
External marketing
Not reported
Filing source

Form ADV 1836542 · Mar 1, 2024 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-9357429882

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Daniel Ades Director

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
21500 Biscayne Boulevard, Suite 700
Aventura, FL, 33180