Form D · Other Investment Fund

Kawa Offshore Construction Loan Pool I, LP

Aventura, FL · CIK 0001897049

Offering snapshot reported Dec 22, 2021 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$24.6M
Offering amount: $27M
Investors reported
6
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$1M
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Dec 15, 2021
As reported in this filing

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Dec 22, 2021Initial$24,570,000No comparison6SEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.1, 3C.5, 3C.7
Duration over one year
No
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$246K
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-426232
Total remaining amount was sold through the onshore fund vehicle, Kawa Construction Loan Pool I, LLC.

Sales compensation recipients

Scroll to see all columns →

RecipientCRDAssociated broker-dealer
Kawa Securities LLC307917Kawa Securities LLC · CRD 307917
BTG Pactual US Capital, LLC149486BTG Pactual US Capital, LLC · CRD 149486

Source: Form D, filed Dec 22, 2021. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

KAWA OFFSHORE CONSTRUCTION LOAN POOL I, LP

Investment adviser: KAWA CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, INC.

Gross asset value
Not reported
Beneficial owners
Not reported
ADV minimum commitment
Not reported

Reported in Form ADV on Nov 27, 2024. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.

Provider details
Annual audit
Not reported
Prime brokers
Not reported
Custodians
Not reported
Administrator other than the adviser
Not reported
External marketing
Not reported
Filing source

Form ADV 1916774 · Nov 27, 2024 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-1803053653

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Daniel Ades Director

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
21500 Biscayne Blvd Suite 700
Aventura, FL, 33180