Form D · Other Investment Fund
Hedge Fund Opportunities Ltd
New York, NY · CIK 0001354793
Offering snapshot reported May 8, 2026 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $1.27B Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 273 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $0 Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Jan 1, 2006 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$1,273,270,546 → $1,274,870,546
- Reported investors271 → 273
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 8, 2026 | Amendment | $1,274,870,546 | $1,600,000vs Apr 24, 2025 | 273 | SEC filing |
| Apr 24, 2025 | Amendment | $1,273,270,546 | $70,257,000vs Apr 24, 2024 | 271 | SEC filing |
| Apr 24, 2024 | Amendment | $1,203,013,546 | $80,978,000vs Apr 20, 2022 | 258 | SEC filing |
| Apr 18, 2023 | Amendment | $1,125,548,546 | $3,513,000vs Apr 20, 2022 | 248 | SEC filing |
| Apr 20, 2022 | Amendment | $1,122,035,546 | $92,560,000vs Jan 21, 2021 | 245 | SEC filing |
| Jan 21, 2021 | Amendment | $1,029,475,546 | $21,154,574vs May 29, 2020 | 238 | SEC filing |
| May 29, 2020 | Amendment | $1,008,320,972 | $4,095,000vs May 30, 2019 | 237 | SEC filing |
| May 30, 2019 | Amendment | $1,004,225,972 | $8,147,005vs May 30, 2018 | 236 | SEC filing |
| May 30, 2018 | Amendment | $996,078,967 | $69,607,844vs May 30, 2017 | 234 | SEC filing |
| May 30, 2017 | Amendment | $926,471,123 | $98,500,000vs May 31, 2016 | 230 | SEC filing |
| May 31, 2016 | Amendment | $827,971,123 | $48,860,000vs May 29, 2015 | 226 | SEC filing |
| May 29, 2015 | Amendment | $779,111,123 | $87,790,000vs May 30, 2014 | 213 | SEC filing |
| May 30, 2014 | Amendment | $691,321,123 | $139,993,000vs May 30, 2013 | 202 | SEC filing |
| May 30, 2013 | Amendment | $551,328,123 | $9,845,000vs Apr 25, 2013 | 186 | SEC filing |
| Apr 25, 2013 | Amendment | $541,483,123 | $73,829,500vs Apr 26, 2012 | 184 | SEC filing |
| Apr 26, 2012 | Amendment | $467,653,623 | $31,460,000vs Jan 25, 2012 | 166 | SEC filing |
| Jan 25, 2012 | Amendment | $436,193,623 | $62,028,840vs Feb 9, 2011 | 158 | SEC filing |
| Feb 9, 2011 | Amendment | $374,164,783 | $45,589,279vs Feb 10, 2010 | 138 | SEC filing |
| Feb 10, 2010 | Amendment | $328,575,504 | No comparison | 115 | SEC filing |
| May 16, 2007 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Feb 16, 2006 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-86691
Sales compensation recipients
Scroll to see all columns →
| Recipient | CRD | Associated broker-dealer |
|---|---|---|
| Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC | 361 |
Source: Form D, filed May 8, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
Each card uses that adviser's latest imported filing. Filing dates can differ; these disclosures do not confirm a current relationship.
Matched by reported Form D file number
HEDGE FUND OPPORTUNITIES LTD
Investment adviser: GOLDMAN SACHS ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.P.
- Gross asset value
- $863M
- Beneficial owners
- 165
- ADV minimum commitment
- $1M
Reported in Form ADV on Aug 21, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
See filing for more → Showing the first 6 providers by role and name. IAPD may show a newer filing.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- Yes
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- Yes
PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS
PCAOB 1266
CITIBANK, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION
LEI E57ODZWZ7FF32TWEFA76
FIDELITY BROKERAGE SERVICES LLC
CRD 7784 · SEC 8-23292
GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC
CRD 361 · SEC 801-16048
HARBOR INVESTMENT ADVISORY, LLC
CRD 151085 · SEC 801-70893
Fund asset history · 2 annual observations
Scroll to see all columns →
| Fiscal year | Gross assets | Beneficial owners | ADV filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | $652,273,787 | 166 | Mar 31, 2025 |
| 2025 | $863,495,556 | 165 | Mar 31, 2026 |
Filing source
Form ADV 2125383 · Aug 21, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-2921046364
Reported by GOLDMAN SACHS ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.P. (CRD 107738).
Other-Than Anual Amendment For Registered Adviser.
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.
Matched by reported Form D file number
HEDGE FUND OPPORTUNITIES LTD
Investment adviser: GOLDMAN SACHS HEDGE FUND STRATEGIES LLC
- Gross asset value
- $483M
- Beneficial owners
- 166
- ADV minimum commitment
- $1M
Reported in Form ADV on Aug 15, 2024. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
See filing for more → Showing the first 6 providers by role and name. IAPD may show a newer filing.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- Yes
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- Yes
PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS
PCAOB 1266
CITIBANK, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION
LEI E57ODZWZ7FF32TWEFA76
FIDELITY BROKERAGE SERVICES LLC
CRD 7784 · SEC 8-23292
GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC
CRD 361 · SEC 801-16048
HARBOR INVESTMENT ADVISORY, LLC
CRD 151085 · SEC 801-70893
Fund asset history · 3 annual observations
Scroll to see all columns →
| Fiscal year | Gross assets | Beneficial owners | ADV filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 | $751,902,525 | 173 | Mar 31, 2022 |
| 2022 | $563,970,253 | 167 | Mar 31, 2023 |
| 2023 | $483,257,682 | 166 | Mar 28, 2024 |
Filing source
Form ADV 1894097 · Aug 15, 2024 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-2921046364
Reported by GOLDMAN SACHS HEDGE FUND STRATEGIES LLC (CRD 107850).
Other-Than Anual Amendment For Registered Adviser.
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Jennifer Barbetta | Director |
| Roderick Chisholm | Executive |
| Kent Clark | Executive |
| Helen A. Crowley | Executive |
| Andrew Galloway | Director |
| Andrew Johnson | Director |
| John Lewis | Director |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:New York, NY, 10282-2198
Phone: 212-902-1000