Form D · Other Investment Fund

GCM Grosvenor Special Opportunities Fund, Ltd.

Grand Cayman, E9 · CIK 0001619316

Offering snapshot reported Jan 15, 2026 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$1.43B
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
59
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$5M
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Sep 1, 2014
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$714M$1.43BSep 15, 2014: $106,000,000.00Sep 15, 2014Jun 16, 2017: $666,470,000.00Jan 29, 2019: $1,061,513,572.00Jan 28, 2020: $1,027,890,676.00Feb 10, 2020: $1,027,890,676.00Feb 5, 2021: $1,171,796,104.00Feb 3, 2022: $1,257,610,687.00Feb 2, 2023: $1,374,810,687.00Jan 17, 2024: $1,404,235,687.00Jan 16, 2025: $1,428,035,687.00Jan 15, 2026: $1,428,035,687.00Jan 15, 2026

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

  • Reported sold$106,000,000 → $1,428,035,687
  • Reported investors14 → 59

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Jan 15, 2026Amendment$1,428,035,687$1,322,035,687vs Sep 15, 201459SEC filing
Jan 16, 2025Amendment$1,428,035,687$1,322,035,687vs Sep 15, 201459SEC filing
Jan 17, 2024Amendment$1,404,235,687$1,298,235,687vs Sep 15, 201457SEC filing
Feb 2, 2023Amendment$1,374,810,687$1,268,810,687vs Sep 15, 201457SEC filing
Feb 3, 2022Amendment$1,257,610,687$1,151,610,687vs Sep 15, 201457SEC filing
Feb 5, 2021Amendment$1,171,796,104$1,065,796,104vs Sep 15, 201456SEC filing
Feb 10, 2020Amendment$1,027,890,676$921,890,676vs Sep 15, 201445SEC filing
Jan 28, 2020Amendment$1,027,890,676$921,890,676vs Sep 15, 201445SEC filing
Jan 29, 2019Amendment$1,061,513,572$955,513,572vs Sep 15, 201443SEC filing
Jun 16, 2017Amendment$666,470,000$560,470,000vs Sep 15, 201427SEC filing
Sep 15, 2014Initial$106,000,000No comparison14SEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$109K
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-224748
$109,280 in management and performance fees paid to the intermediary that introduced the client

Sales compensation recipients

Scroll to see all columns →

RecipientCRDAssociated broker-dealer
Credicorp Capital Asset Management S.A.None

Source: Form D, filed Jan 15, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

GCM GROSVENOR SPECIAL OPPORTUNITIES FUND, LTD.

Investment adviser: GCM GROSVENOR L.P.

Gross asset value
Not reported
Beneficial owners
Not reported
ADV minimum commitment
Not reported

Reported in Form ADV on Jun 30, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.

Provider details
Annual audit
Not reported
Prime brokers
Not reported
Custodians
Not reported
Administrator other than the adviser
Not reported
External marketing
Not reported
Filing source

Form ADV 2116525 · Jun 30, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-6211443803

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Ivaldo Basso Executive
Pamela Bentley Executive
Kevin P. Buchheit Executive
Dasha S. Dwin Executive
Lilly Farahnakian Executive
Eric A. Felton Executive
Cara Fixler Executive
N/A Gcm Fiduciary Services, Llc Director
N/A Gcm Grosvenor Holdings, L.L.C. Promoter
N/A Gcm Grosvenor L.P. ("Grosvenor") Promoter
N/A Gcm, L.L.C. ("Gcm") Promoter
N/A Grosvenor Capital Management Holdings, Lllp Promoter
N/A Grosvenor Capital Management, L.P. ("Grosvenor") Promoter
N/A Grosvenor Holdings, L.L.C. Promoter
Joseph D. Gutman Executive
Sandra Hurse Executive
Francis Idehen Executive
Jonathan R. Levin Executive
Eric Levin Executive
Paul A. Meister Executive
Burke J. Montgomery Executive
Joseph H. Nesler Executive
Frederick Pollock Executive
Cassandra Powell Director
Michael J. Sacks Executive
Stacie Selinger Executive

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
Maples Corporate Services Limited Ugland House, South Church Street
Grand Cayman, E9, KY1-1104