Form D · Pooled Investment Fund

GOLDMAN SACHS VINTAGE FUND V LP

New York, NY · CIK 0001442305

Offering snapshot reported Apr 17, 2009 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$2.59B
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
Not reported
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
Not reported
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Not reported
As reported in this filing

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Apr 17, 2009Amendment$2,590,155,000No comparisonNot reportedSEC filing
Aug 4, 2008PaperNot reportedNo comparisonNot reportedSEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Not reported
Exemptions
Not reported
Duration over one year
Not reported
Business combination
Not reported
Sales commissions
Not reported
Finders' fees
Not reported
Form D file number
021-121152

Source: Form D, filed Apr 17, 2009. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

Each card uses that adviser's latest imported filing. Filing dates can differ; these disclosures do not confirm a current relationship.

Matched by reported Form D file number

VINTAGE V LP

Investment adviser: GOLDMAN SACHS ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.P.

Gross asset value
$46.5M
Beneficial owners
381
ADV minimum commitment
$5M

Reported in Form ADV on Aug 21, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

Fund administrator STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY BOSTON, Massachusetts, United States Investor statements: Yes (provided to all investors) Related to adviser: No Other funds reporting this name →
Auditor PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS LLP BOSTON, Massachusetts, United States Other funds reporting this name →
Custodian STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY BOSTON, Massachusetts, United States Related to adviser: No Other funds reporting this name →
Marketer GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: Yes Other funds reporting this name →
Provider details
Annual audit
Yes
Prime brokers
No
Custodians
Yes
Administrator other than the adviser
Yes
External marketing
Yes

PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS LLP
PCAOB 238

STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY
LEI 571474TGEMMWANRLN572

GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC
CRD 361 · SEC 801-16048

Fund asset history · 5 annual observations Gross asset value by annual ADV filing$0$281M$561MFY 2021: $561,358,585.00FY 2021FY 2022: $226,700,068.00FY 2022FY 2023: $181,463,079.00FY 2023FY 2024: $114,403,350.00FY 2024FY 2025: $46,545,612.00FY 2025

Scroll to see all columns →

Fiscal yearGross assetsBeneficial ownersADV filed
2021$561,358,585380Mar 31, 2022
2022$226,700,068379Mar 31, 2023
2023$181,463,0791,073Mar 28, 2024
2024$114,403,350382Mar 31, 2025
2025$46,545,612381Mar 31, 2026
Filing source

Form ADV 2125383 · Aug 21, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-8781090811

Reported by GOLDMAN SACHS ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.P. (CRD 107738).

Other-Than Anual Amendment For Registered Adviser.

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Ben I. Adler Executive
John F. Aiello Executive
A. Charles Baillie Director, Executive
Jennifer A. Barbetta Executive
Marc O. Boheim Executive
Ryan Boucher Executive
Michael J. Brandmeyer Executive
Ann Dennison Executive
Michael Durso Executive
J. Christopher Kojima Director, Executive
Jeanine Lee Executive
Ashlee Licitra Executive
Michael R. Miele Director, Executive
Kiele E. Neas Executive
Brandon T. Press Executive
Mark Proctor Executive

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
One New York Plaza
New York, NY, 10004
Phone: 212-902-1000