Form D · Other Investment Fund
Global Long Short Partners Offshore LP
New York, NY · CIK 0001420395
Offering snapshot reported Oct 26, 2017 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $915M Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 150 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $0 Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Jan 4, 2008 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$912,669,380 → $914,869,380
- Reported investors149 → 150
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 26, 2017 | Amendment | $914,869,380 | $2,200,000vs Oct 27, 2016 | 150 | SEC filing |
| Oct 27, 2016 | Amendment | $912,669,380 | $8,253,500vs Oct 27, 2015 | 149 | SEC filing |
| Oct 27, 2015 | Amendment | $904,415,880 | $65,477,500vs Feb 27, 2015 | 140 | SEC filing |
| Feb 27, 2015 | Amendment | $838,938,380 | $43,180,000vs Feb 28, 2014 | 131 | SEC filing |
| Feb 28, 2014 | Amendment | $795,758,380 | $790,000vs Feb 28, 2013 | 125 | SEC filing |
| Feb 28, 2013 | Amendment | $794,968,380 | $31,960,000vs Feb 29, 2012 | 124 | SEC filing |
| Feb 29, 2012 | Amendment | $763,008,380 | $4,450,000vs Oct 12, 2011 | 122 | SEC filing |
| Oct 12, 2011 | Amendment | $758,558,380 | $79,175,000vs Oct 12, 2010 | 120 | SEC filing |
| Oct 12, 2010 | Amendment | $679,383,380 | $73,075,000vs Feb 16, 2010 | 116 | SEC filing |
| Feb 16, 2010 | Amendment | $606,308,380 | No comparison | 105 | SEC filing |
| Jan 17, 2008 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-113691
Sales compensation recipients
Scroll to see all columns →
| Recipient | CRD | Associated broker-dealer |
|---|---|---|
| Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC | 361 |
Source: Form D, filed Oct 26, 2017. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
Each card uses that adviser's latest imported filing. Filing dates can differ; these disclosures do not confirm a current relationship.
Matched by reported Form D file number
GLOBAL LONG SHORT PARTNERS OFFSHORE LP
Investment adviser: GOLDMAN SACHS ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.P.
- Gross asset value
- $17.7M
- Beneficial owners
- 452
- ADV minimum commitment
- $1M
Reported in Form ADV on Aug 21, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- Yes
PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS LLP
PCAOB 238
STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY
LEI 571474TGEMMWANRLN572
GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC
CRD 361 · SEC 801-16048
UBS FINANCIAL SERVICES INC.
CRD 8174 · SEC 801-7163
Fund asset history · 3 annual observations
Scroll to see all columns →
| Fiscal year | Gross assets | Beneficial owners | ADV filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | $29,654,898 | 469 | Mar 28, 2024 |
| 2024 | $11,937,677 | 471 | Mar 31, 2025 |
| 2025 | $17,671,776 | 452 | Mar 31, 2026 |
Filing source
Form ADV 2125383 · Aug 21, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-2172092561
Reported by GOLDMAN SACHS ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.P. (CRD 107738).
Other-Than Anual Amendment For Registered Adviser.
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.
Matched by reported Form D file number
GLOBAL LONG SHORT PARTNERS OFFSHORE LP
Investment adviser: GS INVESTMENT STRATEGIES, LLC
- Gross asset value
- $39.4M
- Beneficial owners
- 483
- ADV minimum commitment
- $1M
Reported in Form ADV on Aug 1, 2023. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- No
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- Yes
PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS LLP
PCAOB 238
GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC
CRD 361 · SEC 801-16048
UBS FINANCIAL SERVICES INC.
CRD 8174 · SEC 801-7163
Fund asset history · 2 annual observations
Scroll to see all columns →
| Fiscal year | Gross assets | Beneficial owners | ADV filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 | $48,679,846 | 487 | Mar 31, 2022 |
| 2022 | $39,437,425 | 483 | Mar 31, 2023 |
Filing source
Form ADV 1775716 · Aug 1, 2023 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-2172092561
Reported by GS INVESTMENT STRATEGIES, LLC (CRD 142834).
Other-Than Anual Amendment For Registered Adviser.
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Nick Advani | Executive |
| Raanan A. Agus | Executive |
| Umit Alptuna | Executive |
| Jacqueline Arthur | Executive |
| Michelle Barone | Executive |
| Guarav Bhandari | Executive |
| Gaurav Bhandari | Executive |
| Daniel Dreyfus | Executive |
| Kenneth Eberts | Executive |
| Maria S. Jelescu | Executive |
| Geoffrey Lee | Executive |
| Sabrina Liak | Executive |
| Raluca Mihaila | Executive |
| Asim Nurmohamed | Executive |
| Gavin O'connor | Executive |
| David Plutzer | Executive |
| Neena Reddy | Executive |
| Joel Schwartz | Executive |
| Sangam Sogani | Executive |
| Ram Venkateswaran | Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:New York, NY, 10282-2198
Phone: 212-902-1000