Form D · Other Investment Fund

GMS ERISA GROUP TRUST

New York, NY · CIK 0001430411

Offering snapshot reported Jun 7, 2023 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$1.02B
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
97
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$0
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Mar 1, 2008
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$510M$1.02BJul 13, 2009: $69,480,000.00Jul 13, 2009Jun 9, 2010: $91,588,000.00Jun 7, 2011: $220,218,000.00May 31, 2012: $687,513,000.00Sep 26, 2012: $737,788,000.00Sep 20, 2013: $877,286,000.00Sep 22, 2014: $889,956,000.00Sep 22, 2015: $927,106,000.00Sep 22, 2016: $931,356,000.00Sep 15, 2017: $972,576,000.00Sep 14, 2018: $991,261,743.00Sep 16, 2019: $992,111,743.00Sep 16, 2020: $1,019,661,743.00Jun 8, 2022: $1,019,661,743.00Jun 7, 2023: $1,019,661,743.00Jun 7, 2023

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Jun 7, 2023Amendment$1,019,661,743$0vs Jun 8, 202297SEC filing
Jun 8, 2022Amendment$1,019,661,743$0vs Sep 16, 202097SEC filing
Sep 16, 2020Amendment$1,019,661,743$27,550,000vs Sep 16, 201997SEC filing
Sep 16, 2019Amendment$992,111,743$850,000vs Sep 14, 201896SEC filing
Sep 14, 2018Amendment$991,261,743$18,685,743vs Sep 15, 201796SEC filing
Sep 15, 2017Amendment$972,576,000$41,220,000vs Sep 22, 201696SEC filing
Sep 22, 2016Amendment$931,356,000$4,250,000vs Sep 22, 201595SEC filing
Sep 22, 2015Amendment$927,106,000$37,150,000vs Sep 22, 201495SEC filing
Sep 22, 2014Amendment$889,956,000$12,670,000vs Sep 20, 201384SEC filing
Sep 20, 2013Amendment$877,286,000$139,498,000vs Sep 26, 201275SEC filing
Sep 26, 2012Amendment$737,788,000$50,275,000vs May 31, 201260SEC filing
May 31, 2012Amendment$687,513,000$467,295,000vs Jun 7, 201149SEC filing
Jun 7, 2011Amendment$220,218,000$128,630,000vs Jun 9, 201034SEC filing
Jun 9, 2010Amendment$91,588,000$22,108,000vs Jul 13, 200927SEC filing
Jul 13, 2009Amendment$69,480,000No comparison24SEC filing
Mar 18, 2008PaperNot reportedNo comparisonNot reportedSEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-116142

Sales compensation recipients

Scroll to see all columns →

RecipientCRDAssociated broker-dealer
Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC361

Source: Form D, filed Jun 7, 2023. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

Each card uses that adviser's latest imported filing. Filing dates can differ; these disclosures do not confirm a current relationship.

Matched by reported Form D file number

NON-US EQUITY MANAGERS: PORTFOLIO 1 [ERISA]

Investment adviser: GOLDMAN SACHS ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.P.

Gross asset value
$82.3M
Beneficial owners
6
ADV minimum commitment
$100K

Reported in Form ADV on Aug 21, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

Fund administrator THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON NEW YORK, New York, United States Investor statements: No (provided to no investors) Related to adviser: No Other funds reporting this name →
Auditor PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS LLP BOSTON, Massachusetts, United States Other funds reporting this name →
Custodian THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No Other funds reporting this name →
Marketer GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: Yes Other funds reporting this name →
Provider details
Annual audit
Yes
Prime brokers
No
Custodians
Yes
Administrator other than the adviser
Yes
External marketing
Yes

PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS LLP
PCAOB 238

THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON
LEI HPFHU0OQ28E4N0NFVK49

GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC
CRD 361 · SEC 801-16048

Fund asset history · 5 annual observations Gross asset value by annual ADV filing$0$119M$239MFY 2021: $238,707,628.00FY 2021FY 2022: $238,707,628.00FY 2022FY 2023: $89,319,019.00FY 2023FY 2024: $77,628,486.00FY 2024FY 2025: $82,334,136.00FY 2025

Scroll to see all columns →

Fiscal yearGross assetsBeneficial ownersADV filed
2021$238,707,6289Mar 31, 2022
2022$238,707,6289Mar 31, 2023
2023$89,319,0196Mar 28, 2024
2024$77,628,4866Mar 31, 2025
2025$82,334,1366Mar 31, 2026
Filing source

Form ADV 2125383 · Aug 21, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-6139058029

Reported by GOLDMAN SACHS ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.P. (CRD 107738).

Other-Than Anual Amendment For Registered Adviser.

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Jennifer Barbetta Executive
Roderick Chisholm Executive
Kent Clark Executive
Helen A. Crowley Executive

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
200 West Street
New York, NY, 10282-2198
Phone: 212 902-1000