Form D · Hedge Fund

Bright Meadow Mortgage Strategies Offshore Fund, Ltd.

Grand Cayman, E9 · CIK 0001548872

Offering snapshot reported Jan 30, 2026 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$618M
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
Not reported
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
Not reported
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Not reported
As reported in this filing

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Jan 30, 2026Amendment$617,575,827No comparisonNot reportedSEC filing
Jan 31, 2025Amendment$617,575,827$0vs Jan 4, 202430SEC filing
Jan 4, 2024Amendment$617,575,827$0vs Jan 9, 202330SEC filing
Jan 9, 2023Amendment$617,575,827$0vs Aug 8, 202231SEC filing
Aug 8, 2022Amendment$617,575,827$0vs Aug 9, 202131SEC filing
Aug 9, 2021Amendment$617,575,827No comparisonNot reportedSEC filing
Sep 8, 2020Amendment$555,220,000$133,550,000vs Sep 11, 201928SEC filing
Sep 11, 2019Amendment$421,670,000$234,095,000vs Sep 12, 201825SEC filing
Sep 12, 2018Amendment$187,575,000$69,775,000vs Sep 12, 201710SEC filing
Sep 12, 2017Amendment$117,800,000$23,000,000vs Sep 15, 20165SEC filing
Sep 15, 2016Amendment$94,800,000$5,000,000vs Apr 25, 20165SEC filing
Apr 25, 2016Amendment$89,800,000$0vs Apr 27, 20155SEC filing
Apr 27, 2015Amendment$89,800,000$15,000,000vs Apr 30, 20145SEC filing
Apr 30, 2014Amendment$74,800,000$49,500,000vs May 6, 20135SEC filing
May 6, 2013Amendment$25,300,000$0vs May 10, 20123SEC filing
May 10, 2012Initial$25,300,000No comparison3SEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Not reported
Exemptions
Not reported
Duration over one year
Not reported
Business combination
Not reported
Sales commissions
Not reported
Finders' fees
Not reported
Form D file number
021-177991

Source: Form D, filed Jan 30, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

Each card uses that adviser's latest imported filing. Filing dates can differ; these disclosures do not confirm a current relationship.

Matched by reported Form D file number

BRIGHT MEADOW MORTGAGE STRATEGIES MASTER FUND, L.P.

Investment adviser: MARINER INVESTMENT GROUP, LLC

Gross asset value
$1.9B
Beneficial owners
4
ADV minimum commitment
$5M

Reported in Form ADV on Aug 28, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

Fund administrator MUFG FUND SERVICES CAYMAN LIMITED HALIFAX, Canada Investor statements: Yes (provided to all investors) Related to adviser: No Other funds reporting this name →
Auditor KPMG LLP STAMFORD, Connecticut, United States Other funds reporting this name →
Custodian J.P. MORGAN SECURITIES LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No Other funds reporting this name →
Marketer PROFOR ADVISORS NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No Other funds reporting this name →
Marketer VIGILANT DISTRIBUTORS, LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No Other funds reporting this name →
Prime broker J.P. MORGAN SECURITIES LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States Other funds reporting this name →
Provider details
Annual audit
Yes
Prime brokers
Yes
Custodians
Yes
Administrator other than the adviser
Yes
External marketing
Yes

KPMG LLP
PCAOB 185

J.P. MORGAN SECURITIES LLC
SEC 8-35008

PROFOR ADVISORS
CRD 136084 · SEC 8-66974

VIGILANT DISTRIBUTORS, LLC
CRD 285573 · SEC 8-69854

J.P. MORGAN SECURITIES LLC
CRD 79 · SEC 8-35008

Fund asset history · 5 annual observations Gross asset value by annual ADV filing$0$919M$1.84BFY 2021: $1,086,777,022.00FY 2021FY 2022: $965,599,554.00FY 2022FY 2023: $897,420,384.00FY 2023FY 2024: $1,058,636,554.00FY 2024FY 2025: $1,837,178,813.00FY 2025

Scroll to see all columns →

Fiscal yearGross assetsBeneficial ownersADV filed
2021$1,086,777,02219Mar 31, 2022
2022$965,599,5544Mar 29, 2023
2023$897,420,3844Mar 28, 2024
2024$1,058,636,5544Feb 28, 2025
2025$1,837,178,8134Mar 31, 2026
Filing source

Form ADV 2129592 · Aug 28, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-2244533172

Reported by MARINER INVESTMENT GROUP, LLC (CRD 124744).

Other-Than Anual Amendment For Registered Adviser.

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Dawn Cummings Director
Don W. Ebanks Director
Kevin Finnerty Director
Ronan Guilfoyle Director
Thomas Hanson Director
Andrew Hersant Director
Charles R. Howe Ii Director
Phillip Kerr Director
N/A Mariner Investment Group, Llc Promoter
Steve J. Molitor Director
Kevin A. Phillip Director
Nicole Ramroop Director
Mathew Whalen Director

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
C/O Walkers Corporate Limited 190 Elgin Avenue
Grand Cayman, E9, KY1-9008
Phone: 345-949-0100